+32 (0)70 23 33 13
Looking for a flight Down Under? Qantas will take you to 70 destinations in Australia and New Zeeland. Qantas is the national airline of Australia, and one of the oldest airlines in the world, with 1920 as its birth year. In total, Qantas flies to 85 destinations worldwide, most of which are situated in the Pacific and Asia.
 

Book your flight ticket and fly Qantas (based on a fare of 3 PAX)

Discover all our offers to this destination by using the search module above.

Why choose Qantas?

Large number of destinations in Australia (65) and New Zeeland (5) - Wide range of in-flight entertainment with 500 to 1500 options - Member of Oneworld alliance - Best Premium Economy Catering (Skytrax, 2014) - Checked baggage is allowed for children under the age of 2 as well - Best airline in Australia and the Pacific (Skytrax, 2015)

Flights from Brussels

Qantas does not offer direct flights from Brussels to Australia or any other destination. Via a transfer in London, however, you can easily travel on to Australia on board of Qantas. After all, the airline flies from London to Melbourne and Sydney every day. From there, you can of course travel on to another destination in Australia, New Zeeland or Asia. That way, you can explore the world with Qantas!

Check in

For international flights, Qantas offers two check-in options: online or at the airport. Online check-in is easy via Manage Your Booking. On flights within Australia, you can also check in via your mobile: super easy, since you don’t have to print a boarding pass! In addition, Qantas has started to deploy Auto Check-in for flights within Australia. Check-in for international flights closes 90 (Economy/Premium Economy) to 60 (Business/First) minutes before flight departure.

FrequentFlyer

Luggage

Qantas applies a baggage limit based on weight (except flights to and from North and South America). On international flights, you can bring the following quantities of baggage free of charge:

Economy Class: 30 kg of checked baggage, max. 32 kg a piece. For flights to and from North and South America, 2 pieces of max. 23 kg a piece are allowed. 1 bag of carry-on baggage of max. 115 cm, or a soft clothing bag of max. 185 cm (l + w + h).
Premium Economy Class: 40 kg of checked baggage, max. 32 kg a piece. For flights to and from North and South America, 2 pieces of max. 23 kg a piece are allowed. Carry-on baggage 2 pieces of max. 115 cm a piece or 1 bag of max. 115 cm and 1 soft clothing bag of max. 185 cm (l + w + h).
Business Class: 40 kg of checked baggage, max. 32 kg a piece. For flights to and from North and South America, 3 pieces of max. 32 kg a piece are allowed. Carry-on baggage 2 pieces of max. 115 cm a piece or 1 bag of max. 115 cm and 1 soft clothing bag of max. 185 cm (l + w + h).
First Class: 50 kg of checked baggage, max. 32 kg a piece. For flights to and from North and South America, 3 pieces of max. 32 kg a piece are allowed. Carry-on baggage 2 pieces of max. 115 cm a piece or 1 bag of max. 115 cm and 1 soft clothing bag of max. 185 cm (l + w + h).

FrequentFlyer

All checked baggage can measure up to 158 cm (l + w + h) a piece. Carry-on baggage can’t weigh more than 7 kg a piece. In addition to the allowed carry-on baggage, you can bring 1 small personal item in the cabin, such as a handbag, laptop, coat, small camera and reading material for the flight.

Frequent flyer passengers can, depending on their frequent flyer level, bring additional baggage. On the Qantas website, you can find an overview of all rules on baggage limits per class, destination and frequent flyer level. Already booked your flight? Via Manage Your Booking, you can easily check exactly how much baggage you can bring.

Luggage for children

Children up to 2 years old can bring max. 10 kg of checked baggage (flights to and from North and South America: 1 piece of max. 10 kg and 115 cm l + w + h). In addition, a foldable stroller, car seat and travel cot (max. 32 kg a piece) can travel free of charge. Children over 2 years can carry the same amount of baggage as adults (checked and carry-on baggage). In addition, they can bring a stroller and car seat of max. 32 kg a piece.

Special luggage

If the restrictions for free allowed baggage aren’t exceeded, special baggage can, in most cases, be taken for free in the cabin or as checked baggage. For musical instruments that don’t fit within the limits for carry-on or checked baggage, or if you’d rather not carry them as baggage, you can book an additional seat. In that case, the instrument can’t weigh more than 7 kg. If you want to take sports equipment, you can check the Qantas online overview for all rules per type of equipment.

Liquids and gels

In carry-on luggage, liquids, gels, pastes and aerosols can only travel in containers of max. 100 ml each. These must be wrapped in a transparent and resealable plastic bag.

Sydney Airport

Sydney Airport, or Kingsford Smith International Airport, is one of the oldest airports in the world. Sydney Airport opened in 1920 and has become Australia’s most frequented airport. It’s located about 8 km south of the centre of Sydney, and is easily accessible by bus or train (about 13 minutes to the centre).

FrequentFlyer

On the plane

At Qantas, you can choose the comfort level that suits you best: Economy, Premium Economy, Business or First Class. As an Economy Class passenger, you have access to your personal in-flight entertainment system with over 500 (for smaller planes) to 1500 options. Moreover, you can make phone calls and reply to texts via this entertainment system. On long-haul flights, you receive a blanket and cotton pillow. Of course, a delicious meal will be served as well.

 

If you prefer additional legroom, a more spacious seat and a more extensive menu, you should opt for Premium Economy. On board, you will receive sparkling wine or another beverage; and you can enjoy a modern menu, inspired by Australian restaurateur Neil Perry.

In the luxurious Business Class seats, you can do whatever you want, whether that is working or resting. The special Qantas Skybed seats can be turned into a lovely two-meter long, fully flat bed. In addition, this seat has a massage function. Of course, the meals served are high quality, and accompanied by matching wines. A sommelier is even on board to guide you in your choice! If you’re travelling on the Airbus A380, you can catch up with your travel companion in the Business Lounge on the plane. And since there’s never enough luxury, Qantas First Class features a private suite with a seat that turns into an extra wide bed in a snap, an ottoman and a 17-inch screen. An eight-course menu and a luxurious travel kit including personal care products complete your Qantas First experience.

Fleet

Qantas has a fleet of 117 aircrafts, of which a considerable number (Airbus A330-200, Airbus A330-300 and Boeing 737-800 aircrafts) are currently being remodelled for even more up-to-date comfort. Qantas owns modern aircrafts as well, such as the Airbus A380 and Boeing 787 Dreamliner. Qantas has the largest amount of wide-body aircrafts of all domestic airlines.

   

Frequent flyer benefits

Thanks to the Qantas Frequent Flyer programme, you can save Qantas Points, which can be used for upgrades, the Qantas Club membership, and more. As a Qantas Club frequent flyer, you can enjoy extra generous baggage allowance, lounge access and faster, smarter check-in options.

Qantas is a member of Oneworld alliance, which means you will save frequent flyer points as a frequent flyer at Qantas or another Oneworld airline, whenever you travel with a Oneworld airline. In addition, you can use diverse Oneworld frequent flyer benefits on your flight.

FrequentFlyer

Awards

In 2015, Qantas was named the no. 10 airline worldwide by Skytrax. That same year, the airline received an award for ‘Best Airline in Australia/Pacific’ (3rd year in a row) at the Skytrax World Airline Awards. In 2014, Qantas won the prize for ‘Best Airline Premium Economy Catering’. Its Premium Class Economy has won awards even sooner: in 2012 Qantas won the Skytrax World Airline Award for ‘World’s Best Premium Economy Class’.


Disclaimer:

The information on this page is not legally binding. The information provided is subject to change. Airlines change their conditions regularly; visit the airline website for the latest information. Prices are starting prices, per person and in euros. Rates are subject to availability on return flights, including pre-pay airport taxes and excluding file charges (from € 12 pp), cancellation or all-in insurance. Because airport taxes depend on departure date, booking class and flight route, they can fluctuate compared to the rates mentioned here.

+32 (0)70 23 33 13
Vous êtes à la recherche d'un vol à destination de "Down Under"? Quantas relie 70 destinations en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande! Qantas est la compagnie aérienne nationale australienne. C'est l'une des compagnies aériennes les plus veilles du monde: Qantas a été crée en 1920. Qantas relie un total de 85 destinations à travers le monde, dont la majeure partie se trouve dans le Pacifique ou en Asie.

Réservez votre vol et envolez-vous avec Qantas

Découvrez toutes nos opportunités sur cette destination en utilisant le module de recherche en haut de cette page.

Pourquoi choisir Qantas?

Grand nombre de destinations en Australie (65) et en Nouvelle-Zélande (5) - Large offre de divertissements en vol avec 500 - 1500 options au choix - Membre de l’alliance oneworld - Meilleur service de restauration Premium Economy (Skytrax, 2014) - Les enfants de moins de 2 ans ont aussi le droit d'emporter des bagages en soute - Meilleure compagnie aérienne d'Australie et du Pacifique (Skytrax, 2015)

Vols au départ de Bruxelles

Qantas n'offre pas de vols directs reliant Bruxelles et l'Australie ou l'une de ses autres destinations. Il est cependant facile de se rendre en Australie avec Qantas avec un changement à Londres. La compagnie aérienne assure d’ailleurs la liaison entre Londres et Melbourne ainsi que Sydney sur une base journalière. Une fois sur place, vous pourrez également continuer votre voyage avec Qantas vers l'une des autres destinations en Australie, Nouvelle-Zélande, ou en Asie. Vous pouvez ainsi explorer le monde avec Qantas!

Enregistrement des passagers

Pour les vols internationaux, Qantas offre deux options d'enregistrement pour les passagers : en ligne ou à l'aéroport. Vous pouvez facilement vous enregistrer en ligne via Manage Your Booking. Vous pouvez également vous enregistrer sur votre téléphone portable pour les vols domestiques en Australie. Pratique: vous n'avez alors pas besoin d'imprimer votre carte d'embarquement. De plus, Qantas travaille à la mise en place de l'Auto Check-in pour les vols domestiques en Australie. L'enregistrement pour les vols internationaux se termine entre 90 (Economy/Premium Economy) et 60 (Business/First) minutes avant le départ de votre avion.

FrequentFlyer

Bagages

Qantas a instauré une limite de bagages basée sur le poids (sauf pour les vols au départ de ou à destination de l’Amérique du nord et du sud). Vous pouvez gratuitement emporter les quantités de bagages suivants sur les vols internationaux:

Classe Economy: 30 kg de bagages en soute, 32 kg maximum par objet. Pour les vols vers/au départ de l’Amérique du nord et du sud, les quantités suivantes s'appliquent: 2 bagages de 23 kg par bagage maximum. 1 bagage à main de 115 cm maximum ou un sac à habits non-rigide de 185 cm maximum (longueur + largeur + hauteur).
Classe Premium Economy: 40 kg de bagages en soute, 32 kg maximum par objet. Pour les vols vers/au départ de l’Amérique du nord et du sud: 2 bagages de 23 kg maximum par bagage. 2 bagages à main de 115 cm chacun ou 1 sac de 115 cm maximum et un sac d’habits non-rigide de 185 cm maximum (longueur + largeur + hauteur).
Classe Business: 40 kg de bagages en soute, 32 kg maximum par objet. Pour les vols vers/au départ de l’Amérique du nord et du sud: 3 bagages de 32 kg maximum par bagage. 2 bagages à main de 115 cm chacun ou 1 sac de 115 cm maximum et un sac d’habits non-rigide de 185 cm maximum (longueur + largeur + hauteur)
First Class: 50 kg de bagages en soute, 32 kg maximum par objet. Pour les vols vers/au départ de l’Amérique du nord et du sud: 3 bagages de 32 kg maximum par bagage. 2 bagages à main de 115 cm chacun ou 1 sac de 115 cm maximum et 1 sac d’habits non-rigide de 185 cm maximum (longueur + largeur + hauteur).

FrequentFlyer

Aucun bagage en soute ne peut dépasser 158 cm (longueur + largeur + hauteur). Les bagages à main ne peuvent pas dépasser plus de 7 kg chacun. En plus des bagages à main autorisés, vous avez le droit d'emporter 1 petit objet personnel en cabine, tel qu'un sac à main, un ordinateur portable, un manteau, un petit appareil photo, et de la lecture pour le voyage.

Les passagers Frequent flyer peuvent emporter plus de bagages, en fonction de leur niveau frequent flyer. Vous trouverez unaperçu de toutes les règles portant sur les limites de bagages par classe, destination, et niveau frequent flyer sur le site internet de Qantas. Vous avez déjà réservé un vol? Vous pouvez alors aisément voir combien de bagages vous avez le droit d'emporter via Manage Your Booking.

Bagages pour enfants

Les enfants jusqu'à 2 ans ont le droit d'emporter 10 kg de bagages en soute maximum (vols vers et depuis l’Amérique du nord et du sud : 1 bagage de 10 kg et 115 cm maximum (longueur + largeur + hauteur) En plus de cela, 3 objets additionnels peuvent êtres transportés gratuitement, notamment une poussette pliable, un siège pour enfants, et un berceau de voyage (32 kg par pièce maximum). Les enfants de plus de 2 ans peuvent emporter la même quantité de bagages que les adultes (bagages en soute et en cabine). En plus de cela, vous pourrez emporter 2 objets additionnels (landau et siège enfant, 32 kg maximum chacun).

Bagages exceptionnels

Les bagages exceptionnels peuvent la plupart du temps être transportés sans frais additionnels en cabine ou en tant que bagage en soute, si la limite pour les bagages autorisés gratuits n'est pas dépassée. Vous pouvez réserver un siège pour les instruments de musique ne rentrant pas dans les limites énoncées pour les bagages à main ou en soute, ou que vous ne préférez pas faire voyager comme tel. Dans ce cas, l'instrument ne peut pas peser plus de 7 kg. Si vous souhaitez emporter des équipements sportifs, vous trouverez toutes les règles en fonction du type d'équipement sur l'aperçu en ligne Qantas.

Liquides et gels

Les liquides, gels, pâtes, et aérosols ne peuvent êtres transportés dans les bagages à main que si ils sont emballés dans des conditionnements de 100 ml par article. Ces derniers doivent êtres emballés dans un sac plastique refermable et transparent.

Sydney Airport

L’aéroport de Sydney, également connu sous le nom de Kingsford Smith International Airport, est l'un des plus vieux aéroports au monde. L’aéroport de Sydney a été inauguré en 1920 et est depuis devenu l’aéroport le plus fréquenté d'Australie. L’aéroport se trouve à environ 8 km au sud du centre de Sydney, et est facilement accessible en bus ou en train (environ 13 minutes de trajet jusqu'au centre).

FrequentFlyer

Dans l'avion

Avec Qantas, vous choisissez le niveau de confort qui vous convient: Economy, Premium Economy, Business, ou First Class. En tant que passager Classe Economy, vous disposerez pendent le voyage d'un système de divertissement en vol, contenant environ 500 (avions plus petits) et 1500 choix. De plus, vous pouvez emmètre des appels et répondre aux sms par le biais du système de divertissement. On vous remettra une couverture et un coussin en coton sur les vols longs-courriers. De plus, on vous servira d'excellents repas en vol.

 

Vous désirez avoir plus de place pour vos jambes, un siège plus large, et un menu plus complet? Vous obtiendrez cela si vous optez pour la classe de voyage Premium Economy. Une fois à bord, vous recevrez un mousseux ou une autre boisson; vous pourrez également déguster un menu moderne inspiré par le restaurateur australien Neil Perry.

Vous pourrez faire ce que bon vous semble dans les luxueux sièges de la Classe Business, que cela soit travailler ou bien vous reposer. Les sièges spéciaux Qantas Skybed peuvent êtres transformés en un délicieux lit de 2 mètres de long, entièrement horizontal. Le siège dispose aussi d'une fonction massage. Il va de soi que les repas sont d'une qualité toute aussi haute, y compris les vins les accompagnant. Un sommelier est disponible à bord pour vous conseiller sur votre choix! Si vous voyagez avec l'Airbus A380, vous pourrez entretenir une petite conversation avec les autres voyageurs dans le Business Lounge de l'avion. Et comme il est toujours possible de faire encore plus luxueux, il y a la Qantas First Class. Profitez de votre propre suite avec un siège pouvant se transformer en un lit extra large en un tour de main, un repose-pieds, et un écran 17 pouces. Votre expérience Qantas sera complète avec un menu à 8 plats et un kit de voyage luxueux contenant entre autres des produits de soin du corps.

Flotte

Qantas dispose d'une flotte de 117 avions, dont un grand nombre (Airbus A330-200, Airbus A330-300, Boeing 737-800) sont en travaux en se moment même, pour un confort remis au gout du jour. Qantas dispose aussi d'appareils modernes, comme l'Airbus A380 et le Boeing 787 Dreamliner. Qantas dispose du plus grand nombre d'avions à fuselage large de toutes les compagnies aériennes domestiques.

   

Avantages Frequent flyer

Avec le programme Frequent Flyer Qantas, vous accumulez des Points Qantas Points, que vous pouvez utiliser entre autres pour des surclassements et pour votre affiliation Qantas Club. Si vous êtes membre du Qantas Club en tant que membre frequent flyer, vous profiterez entre autres de limitations de bagages plus accommodantes, d'un accès au lounge, et de possibilités d’enregistrement plus rapides et intelligentes.

Qantas est membre de l'alliance oneworld, ce qui signifie qu'en tant que frequent flyer de chez Qantas ou d'une autre compagnie aérienne oneworld, vous accumulez des points frequent flyer à chaque fois que vous voyagez avec une compagnie aérienne oneworld. De plus, vous pouvez utiliser divers avantages oneworld frequent flyer lors de votre voyage avec Qantas.

FrequentFlyer

Prix

En 2015, Qantas était la 10ème compagnie aérienne au niveau mondial d’après Skytrax. La compagnie aérienne a obtenu cette année le prix de “Best Airline in Australia/Pacific” (3ème année consécutive) par les Skytrax World Airline Awards. En 2014, Qantas a de plus remporté le prix pour “Best Airline Premium Economy Catering”. La Classe Premium Economy de Qantas avait déjà reçu des prix par le passé : Qantas a gagné en 2012 le prix Skytrax World Airline Award pour “World's Best Premium Economy Class “.


Disclaimer:

Les informations contenue sur cette page ne sont pas contractuelle et sont sujette à modifications. Les compagnies aériennes modifient régulièrement leurs conditions; pour obtenir des informations complémentaires, veuillez consulter le site internet de la compagnie aérienne. Prix "à partir de" et "par personne". Sous réserve de disponibilité des places et des dates de départ au moment de la réservation. Toutes les taxes d'aéroport sont payables à l'avance et calculées à la date de publication. Nos prix ne sont pas contractuels et n'incluent pas les frais de dossier àpd 12 euros par personne.