Once in a lifetime: Spitsbergen

Once in a lifetime:
Spitsbergen

from 5495

Cruise - 10 days - Departing on July 10th, 2023

On this adventurous cruise, you'll enjoy the breathtaking scenery of Svalbard in the far Arctic north, with whales, polar bears and millions of seabirds as your travel companions. You'll sail as far north as the polar bear's favorite residence during the summer, but you won't just sail to the far north!

You will visit exceptional locations on the northern side of Svalbard such as Edgeøya, but also Bellsund and Hornsund in the south are included in the program of this unforgettable expedition trip. Travel with us to Longyearbayen and embark on the arctic adventure!

Departing on July 10th, 2023
Strong points:
  • Great chance of spotting polar bears

  • Impressive fjords that calve into the sea

  • Exuberant animal life of Svalbard: reindeer, polar foxes, seals, etc.

  • Extensive route around Spitsbergen

Appointment in a travel shop

Day 1

Brussels - Longyearbyen

You fly from Brussels directly to Longyearbyen, Svalbard's most famous place, and also one of the northernmost cities in the world. You board the Ocean Albatros, a brand new ship with the most modern technology. After you have embarked and enjoyed a welcome drink, the expedition leader gives a briefing on the course of the voyage, the rules on board and safety procedures. Before sailing, there is also a mandatory safety drill. Then your incredible journey from Adventfjord towards Longyearbyen begins and your real arctic adventure can begin!

Day 2

Ny Ålesund, Ny London & Lilliehöök Glacier

Day 3

Smeerenburg & Ytre Norskøya

Day 4

Monaco Glacier

Day 5

Alkefjellet

Day 6

Hinlopenstraat & Freemansundet

Day 7

Isbjørnhamna

Day 8

Bellsund, Vårsolbukta & Calypsobyen

Day 9

Prince Karls Forland

Day 10

Lonyearbyen - Brussels

Your stay

Ocean Albatros

The brand new ship Ocean Albatros is a real gem. All 95 comfortable passenger cabins and suites offer breathtaking sea views and most have private balconies. There are 3 restaurants with opportunities to dine on the outside deck. There are also plenty of state-of-the-art amenities, including a wellness area with panoramic sauna and modern performance space, Jacuzzis and a gym. The brand new ship will take you to the most unique places in comfort.

What's included?

Practical info

Pricing

Why choose Connections?

Because we are travellers, just like you. Always looking for exciting experiences, fascinating encounters and new horizons. Because we are 100% Belgian and can assist you in your own language. Because we make it our personal mission to lift your travels beyond your wildest imagination. Because life is more intense when you travel, really travel!

More about Connections

The twinkle in the eye

Do not expect conformity from us. We are always looking for those extra ingredients that make your trip truly special. We swear by intense experiences.

Over 100 travel experts around the country

Meet the Connections crew in our travel shops located all over Belgium. All of these experts are looking forward to meeting you and welcome you with open arms.

+35 Years on the road

We've been paving our way for a while. Travelling with Connections means choosing 'peace of mind'. Everything perfectly arranged, excellent service, certainty and reliability.

Always by your side

We're here whenever you need us! Available via our website, our travel shops, our customer service center, at the airport and via our mobile travel agents.

Mondays to Fridays 10 am - 6 pm

Connections, Luchthavenlaan 10, 1800 Vilvoorde, BE 428 666 853

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter and stay up-to-date about all thing connections related.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy

Once in a lifetime: Spitsbergen

Once in a lifetime:
Spitsbergen

à.p.d. 5495

Croisière - 10 jours - Départ le 10 Juillet 2023

Au cours de cette aventure, vous profiterez des paysages époustouflants du Svalbard, dans le grand nord arctique, avec pour compagnons de voyage les baleines, les ours polaires et des millions d'oiseaux de mer. Vous naviguerez vers le nord, au plus près de la banquise, demeure préférée de l’ours polaire pendant les mois d’été.

Pendant votre voyage, vous visiterez également des sites d’exception du côté Est du Svalbard, comme Edgeøya, sans oublier les sites du Sud-Ouest comme Bellsund et Hornsund. Commencez ce voyage inoubliable à Longyearbayen et embarquez pour l'aventure arctique !

Départ le 10 juillet 2023
Points Forts
  • Grande chance d'apercevoir des ours polaires

  • Des fjords impressionnants qui descendent dans la mer

  • La faune riche et diversifiée du Spitzberg : rennes, renards polaires, phoques, etc.

  • Itinéraire étendu autour du Spitzberg

Rendez-vous dans une boutique

Jour 1

Bruxelles - Longyearbyen

Vous prenez votre vol direct de Bruxelles à Longyearbyen, la capitale du Svalbard et aussi l'une des villes les plus septentrionales au monde. Vous montez à bord de l'Ocean Albatros, un navire flambant neuf doté de technologies modernes. Après avoir embarqué et dégusté un verre de bienvenue, le chef d'expédition vous fera un briefing sur le voyage, les différentes habitudes à bord et les procédures de sécurité, suivi également d’un exercice de sécurité obligatoire. Vous pouvez ensuite prendre la mer, votre incroyable aventure peut enfin vraiment commencer !

Jour 2

Ny Ålesund, Ny London & Lilliehöök Glacier

Jour 3

Smeerenburg & Ytre Norskøya

Jour 4

Monaco Glacier

Jour 5

Alkefjellet

Jour 6

Hinlopenstraat & Freemansundet

Jour 7

Isbjørnhamna

Jour 8

Bellsund, Vårsolbukta & Calypsobyen

Jour 9

Prince Karl Forland

Jour 10

Lonyearbyen - Bruxelles

Votre séjour

Ocean Albatros

Le tout nouveau navire Ocean Albatros est un véritable bijou. Les 95 cabines et suites confortables offrent toutes une vue imprenable sur la mer et la plupart disposent d'un balcon privé. Il y a 3 restaurants avec la possibilité de dîner sur la terrasse extérieure. Vous trouverez également de nombreuses installations modernes, telles qu'un espace bien-être avec sauna panoramique, des jacuzzis et une salle de sport. Le tout nouveau navire vous emmènera dans des endroits uniques en tout confort.

Qu'est-ce qui est inclus?

Infos pratiques

Prix

Pourquoi choisir Connections?

Parce que nous sommes des voyageurs, tout comme vous. Toujours à la recherche d'expériences surprenantes, de rencontres fascinantes et de nouveaux horizons. Parce que nous sommes 100% belges et que nous vous conseillons dans votre propre langue. Parce que nous nous donnons pour mission personnelle de vous faire voyager au-delà de vos aspirations. Parce que la vie est plus intense quand on voyage, du moins, quand on voyage vraiment!

À propos de Connections

Une etincelle dans le regard

Ne vous attendez pas à trouver des voyages ‘standard’ chez nous. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de ces ingrédients particuliers qui rendent votre voyage spécial. Nous ne jurons que par des expériences intenses.

Plus de 100 experts du voyage à travers le pays

Vous trouverez notre savoir-faire et notre expérience dans nos boutiques de voyage répartis sur l’ensemble du territoire, toujours près de chez vous. Nos experts vous accueillent à bras ouverts.

+35 ans 'on the road'

Cela fait un bail que nous faisons ce métier. Voyager avec Connections, c'est choisir la "tranquillité d'esprit". Tout est parfaitement réglé, un excellent service, certitude et fiabilité sont nos maîtres-mots.

Toujours à vos côtés

Nous sommes là quand vous avez besoin de nous ! Disponibles via notre site internet, nos boutiques de voyage, notre Customer Service Center, à l'aéroport et via nos agents de voyages mobiles.