+32 (0)70 23 33 13




  • Johannesburg
  • Cullinan
  • Louis Trichard
  • Great Kruger Park
  • Blyde Rivier
  • Hazyview
  • Swaziland
  • eSwatini
  • Maputaland
  • St.-Lucia Wetlands
  • Drakensberg

Who has never heard of me yet? Brits, Casper Brits !? For real? Okay, no problem. I will introduce myself, that's easy. I am the perfect travel companion for young and old. But especially young.
Believe me: kids love me. My mission: to give children of all ages the travel jitters and to teach them everything about the country they visit with me. I am joining you on your trip in the form of a booklet, full of wonderful facts and cool challenges. A booklet for reading, sharing, to take notes and store travel memories. The kind of booklet you want to still browse through after the trip. This time around I can travel with you and your family through South Africa. I know that country like the back of my hand and will turn your trip into the journey of a lifetime. Both cosy stories and adventures. Delightful, right?

Individual

Day 1 - Johannesburg > Cullinan (105 km)

Hello South Africa! After a long flight across an entire continent (no worries, I will keep you busy with all kinds of assignments and fun facts!) we land in Johannesburg and we immediately drive to Cullinan. You may not have a clue who or what Cullinan refers to, but you will get to know him soon enough. We can let you in on the fact it had something to do with diamonds and who knows we might find diamonds ourselves!
It's not nice to fool people, Casper.
I agree, there is only a small chance, but who says it's forbidden to dream, right?

Standard Hotel:  Zebra Country Lodge (Breakfast)
Category:

Day 2 & 3 - Cullinan > Louis Trichard (390km)

We leave Cullinan behind and head for Louis Trichardt and stay there for two days.
Are we supposed to know him? 
Okay, we are heading to the town of Louis Trichardt, but you are right, the spot is named after a real man. And in Louis Trichardt, we are going to see a real township, a poorer area. Very special!
Is it there you are going to tell us about Madiba?
Yes, you have remembered well. Who Madiba is, I keep to myself for the moment being, all you need to know is that Madiba is very important in South Africa. And, Madiba also lived in a township; That's why. In any case, in that township we will learn how to create art ourselves. I have foreseen a nice challenge there.
A challenge?
Yes, during all my travels I have the habit of giving challenges to those who travel with me. But no stress, they are nice challenges, no homework or something.

Standard Hotel:  Madi A Thavha Mountain Lodge (Breakfast)
Category:

Day 4 & 5 - Louis Trichard > Greater Kruger Park region (245 km)

Today's a big day because we drive to perhaps the most important safari park in the world to spot the Big Five. These are the following five animals: lion, leopard, buffalo, rhino and elephant. Kruger Park is so incredibly impressive that one day is too little, that's why we stay a little longer.

Standard Hotel:  Rukiya Safari Camp (FULL BOARD n ACTIVITIES)
Category:

Day 6 - Greater Kruger Park > Blyde Rivier > Hazyview (100 km)

Okay By now you must be thinking: right, the Kruger Park is unimaginably impressive... so isn't it a good idea to stop the trip here and now? What could possibly surpass it? Well, for those who think so, I have planned the Panorama route today. Oops. The Panorama route, dear friends, has been labeled the most beautiful route in the world. Or at least in South Africa. It's a route with various super impressive stops. We will stop at the beautiful Three Rondavels - those are huge mountains in the shape of an African hut, we will look at where the river is so strong that it has drilled perfectly round holes in stones and we will all together go and stare at God's Window.
How do we have to picture this window in my mind?
As an impressive view over a beautiful valley, but one you need some luck to see, as sometimes nature decides to close the window altogether and then, you get to see nothing!
You talk in riddles, Casper.
Yes, I know, but I cannot reveal everything, can I. Some things you need to see to believe.

Standard Hotel:  Aha Casa Do Sol & Resort (DBB)
Category:

Day 7 - Hazyview > Swaziland (260 km)

Today we leave South Africa and enter another country: eSwatini, a country that is located for the largest part smack in South Africa. It is small and it looks very much like South Africa, but it really is a different country, with official borders, a different currency and such! It is also a country with beautiful nature, which we will discover together.

Standard Hotel:  Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary (Breakfast)
Category:

Day 8 & 9 - eSwatini > Maputaland (270 km)

Swimsuit ready? Diving mask? We leave eSwatini and return to South Africa to head for Maputaland.
Is that another country again?
No, that's a region in South Africa with a beautiful coastline where we will have a great time. You can even swim with dolphins there!

Standard Hotel:  Kosi Forest Lodge (FULL BOARD n ACTIVITIES)
Category:

Day 10 & 11 - Maputaland > St-Lucia Wetlands (240 km)

After Maputaland we go even more south in South Africa, but we stick along the coast as the programme now includes the wetlands. Watery areas where a huge number of different animal species live. Here we will come up close to hippos and crocodiles. Anyway, not too close fortunately, but still. Oh, and we're going to learn who the Townies are, which for now I'll keep to myself.

Typical.

Standard Hotel:  Forest Lodge St Lucia (Breakfast)
Category:

Day 12 & 13 - St Lucia Wetlands > Drakensberg (500 km)

We have reached the second last stop on our trip !. We leave the water behind and head into the mountains. And gee what mountains they are! Drakensberg is a powerful area with a series of peaks reminiscent of the back of a dragon.
Oh, is that what it has been named after?
Probably! It is stunningly beautiful and we will discover that together with a professional guide.
A different guide than you, you mean?
Yes, I can't do it all, right?.

Standard Hotel:  The Cavern Drakensberg Resort & Spa (FULL BOARD n ACTIVITIES)
Category:

Day 14 - Drakensberg > Johannesburg (350 km)

We drive to the north, where we will discover the sheer beauty of the most famous township and sleep over in Johannesburg.

Standard Hotel:  Safari Club (Breakfast)
Category:

Day 15 - Johannesburg

A rather sad day today as we say goodbye to the beautiful country that is South Africa and it's time to carefully check whether we have sufficiently packed our backpack with stories and memories!

Sounds good right? Off we go?

Travel Documents

  • All Belgian nationals travelling on a Belgian passport (children and babies included) must be in possession of an international e-passport (electronic) containing min. 2 blank pages and valid for 30 days after your departure from South Africa. This a minor travels as an unaccompanied minor, additional documents are required. Please verify the Home Affairs webpage of South Africa.. These measures also apply in case you transit through South Africa.
  • For Zimbabwe, Swaziland and Botswana, your passport must be valid for 6 months after return. In Zimbabwe and Swaziland a visa is required. In Zimbabwe it costs 30US$ - single entry - 15/08/2018 - subject to modification; in Swaziland it is free for Belgians. Please verify the opening hours of the border posts.
  • Travelers with a non-Belgian nationality and / or travelers travelling on a foreign passport are invited to spontaneously report this matter to the Connections travel consultant and shall contact their respective embassy (s) or Consulate (ate) to obtain the latest updates concerning all current travel requirements and documents.

Insurances

In order to enhance a safe and carefree trip a travel insurance is an absolute must.  Our selection of Protections insurance policies offer various formulas in order to offer you the widest possible cover  and include travel-orientated plus factors such as a fly-on-time, a natural catastrophe and epidemics cover. Whether you leave on one single jurney or you travel year-round. They guarantee the most comprehensive cover at the best price.  

Health

No mandatory vaccinations. In Mpumalanga, Limpopo, Kwazulu-Natal, Victoria Falls (Zimbabwe), in Botswana & Swaziland anti- malaria tablets are recommended during certain periods of the year. To verify the latest updates on health requirements, please surf to http://www.itg.be

Malaria has recently been reported in some areas in the Limpopo province. Travellers heading to the Vaalwater area (Kololo Game Reserve) during our "Limpopo" Selfdrive are advised to adhere to the following set of precautions: the use of a DEET-based repellent spray, the use of long trousers and long sleeves as soon as twilight sets in and anti-malaria tablets. Inquire with your doctor. The problem cases are restricted to the Vaalwater region.

Time Zones

+1h (winter), no time difference (summer)



Currency

Currency

  • South African Rand; 1 EUR = 16 ZAR of 100 ZAR = 6.22 EUR (01/01/2020)

Betalingswijze

In Botswana worden Amerikaanse dollars en Euro’s aanvaard. Je krijgt het verschil terug in Pula (BWP, de lokale munt). 

Climate

Average Temperatures in °C:

Destination J F M A M J J A S O N D
Cape Town 21 21 20 17 15 13 12 13 14 16 18 20
Johannesburg 20 20 18 16 13 10 11 13 16 17 18 19
Kruger NP 26 26 25 22 18 15 15 17 21 22 24 25
Victoria Falls 23 23 23 22 18 16 16 18 23 26 25 24
Botswana 21 26 25 24 21 17 13 13 17 21 23 25
Botswana (Gaborone) 26 25 24 21 17 14 14 17 21 24 25 25
Namibia (Windhoek) 28 27 26 25 22 20 20 22 26 27 29 30

 

What's included?

  • 14 night's accommodation in listed hotels or equivalent
  • All listed meals and activities 
  • An interactive road book of Casper Brits
  • Day 3: Elim Arts & Culture Tour
  • Day 11: Hippo Croc Boat Cruise

What's not included?

Your international flights, rental car and fuel, any optional excursions that make the experience even more intense which you can book on site, tips, all non-listed meals and beverages as well as personal expenses.

Standard Price per person


TRZA0055/Kid: Aged 4-11


37 Travel Shops
37 shops in your neighbourhood and in Brussels Airport!
Mobile Travel Agents
We come to you!
Customer Service Center
+32 (0)70 23 33 13
contactcenter@connections.be
Request an offer
Your customized trip
Request an appointment
Whenever it suits you.

+32 (0)70 23 33 13




  • Johannesburg
  • Cullinan
  • Louis Trichard
  • Great Kruger Park
  • Blyde Rivier
  • Hazyview
  • Swaziland
  • eSwatini
  • Maputaland
  • St.-Lucia Wetlands
  • Drakensberg

Tu n’as jamais entendu parler de Casper ! Tu ne me connais pas encore ? Pas de problème. Me présenter, rien de plus facile. Je suis le compagnon de voyage idéal des jeunes et des moins jeunes, mais surtout des jeunes, crois-moi, ils m’adorent. Ma mission : faire voyager les enfants de tout âge et leur apprendre plein de choses sur le pays que nous visitons ensemble (et peut-être aussi que tes parents apprendront des choses !) Je pars avec toi en voyage sous la forme d’un carnet de voyage bourré d’informations géniales et de défis stimulants. Un carnet à lire, à partager, à compléter mais aussi l’endroit idéal pour y inscrire tes souvenirs. Comme ça, tu pourras aussi en profiter après le voyage. Je peux te proposer de partir ensemble en Afrique du Sud, je connais ce pays sur le bout des doigts et je t’emmènerai pour le voyage de ta vie. Echanger des histoires et vivre des aventures ensemble. C’est top !

Individuel

Jour 1 - Johannesbourg > Cullinan (105 km)

Bonjour Afrique du Sud ! Après un long vol au-dessus d’un continent entier (pas de soucis, je vais te tenir occupé avec toutes sortes de défis et d’informations !) Nous atterrissons à Johannesbourg et partons tout droit vers Cullinan. Tu ne sais certainement pas qui ou qu'est-ce que est Cullinan, mais tu vas tout savoir. Tu vas aussi apprendre que cela à quelque chose à voir avec les diamants et que nous pourrions même trouver des diamants nous-mêmes !
Dis Casper, tu rigoles ?
Ok, les chances sont très faibles, mais on peut toujours rêver hein !

Standard Hôtel:  Zebra Country Lodge (Breakfast)
Catégorie:

Jour 2 & 3 - Cullinan > Louis Trichard (390km)

Nous laissons Cullinan derrière nous et partons vers Louis Trichardt, nous y restons deux jours.
C’est qui ce Louis ?
Ok, nous allons à la ville de Louis Trichardt, mais tu as raison, elle est nommée d’après cet homme. Et à Louis Trichardt. Nous allons faire connaissance avec un vrai « township », un quartier plus pauvre. Très spécial !
Est-ce que tu vas aussi parler de Madiba ?
Oui, évidemment. Qui est-il, je ne te dis pas encore, mais Madiba est super important en Afrique du Sud. Et Madiba à également vécu dans un « township ». Dans ce quartier, nous allons apprendre à faire de l’art. Je te réserve là un grand défi.
Un défi ?
Oui, j’ai l’habitude de donner des défis à ceux qui voyagent avec moi pendant tous mes voyages. Mais pas de stress, ce sont des défis amusants hein, pas des devoirs ou du travail !

Standard Hôtel:  Madi A Thavha Mountain Lodge (Breakfast)
Catégorie:

Jour 4 & 5 - Louis Trichard > Région du Kruger (245km)

Un grand jour, parce que nous roulons probablement vers le parc animalier le plus important dans le monde à la recherche des « Big Five », les cinq grands en français. Ce sont cinq animaux : lion, léopard, buffle, rhinocéros et éléphant. Kruger Park est tellement impressionnant qu’un jour c’est trop court, donc nous y restons un peu plus longtemps.

Standard Hôtel:  Rukiya Safari Camp (FULL BOARD n ACTIVITIES)
Catégorie:

Jour 6 - Greater Kruger Région > Blyde Rivier > Hazyview (100 km)

Tu penses qu’une fois que tu as vu le parc Kruger, c’est peut-être le bon moment de s’arrêter. Rien ne pourrait être plus beau ? Eh bien, pour ceux qui pensent cela, la route Panorama est au programme aujourd’hui. Waouh. La route Panorama, cher ami, est parfois appelée la plus belle route du monde. Ou du moins en Afrique du Sud de toute façon. C’est donc une route avec plusieurs arrêts super impressionnants. Nous allons nous arrêter au trois rondavels - qui sont des montagnes géantes en forme d’une hutte africaine. Nous allons regarder où la rivière est si forte qu’elle a formé des trous parfaitement ronds dans les pierres et après, nous allons tous regarder à travers la fenêtre de Dieu !
Je dois m’attendre à quoi comme fenêtre ?
Une vue impressionnante sur une magnifique vallée, mais il faut quand même avoir un peu de chance, parce que parfois la nature décide de fermer cette fenêtre, et puis tu ne vois rien. 
Tu parles en énigmes, Casper. 
Oui, je ne peux pas tout dire ici ? Il faut le voir pour le croire.

Standard Hôtel:  Aha Casa Do Sol & Resort (DBB)
Catégorie:

Jour 7 - Hazyview > Swaziland (260 km)

Aujourd’hui, nous quittons l’Afrique du Sud et entrons dans un autre pays : Eswatini, un pays qui est situé en grande partie dans l’Afrique du Sud. Il est petit et ressemble très fort à l’Afrique du Sud, mais c’est vraiment un autre pays, avec des frontières officielles, une autre monnaie et ainsi de suite! C’est aussi un pays avec une belle nature et nous allons le découvrir ensemble.

Standard Hôtel:  Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary (Breakfast)
Catégorie:

Jour 8 & 9 - eSwatini > Maputaland (270 km)

Maillot et masque de plongée prêts ? Nous quittons Eswatini pour retourner en Afrique du Sud et aller vers Maputaland.
C’est encore un autre pays ?
Non, c’est une région d’Afrique du Sud avec une belle côte où nous allons nous amuser. Tu peux même nager avec les dauphins!

Standard Hôtel:  Kosi Forest Lodge (FULL BOARD n ACTIVITIES)
Catégorie:

Jour 10 & 11 - Maputaland > St-Lucia Wetlands (240 km)

Après le Maputaland, nous continuons plus au sud, mais nous ne quittons pas l’eau, parce que notre itinéraire se dirige maintenant vers les « Wetlands ». Si tu comprends un peu l’anglais, alors tu sais que ça veut dire : terres humides. Ce sont des zones avec beaucoup d’eau où vivent une grande variété d’espèces animales. Ici, nous allons nous retrouver face à face avec des hippopotames et des crocodiles. Quoi qu’il en soit, pas très proche mais quand même. Oh et nous allons apprendre qui sont les « Townies », mais cela, je ne te le dis pas encore.
Typique.

Standard Hôtel:  Forest Lodge St Lucia (Breakfast)
Catégorie:

Jour 12 & 13 - St Lucia Wetlands > Drakensberg (500 km)

L’avant-dernière étape de notre voyage. Nous laissons l’eau derrière nous et nous nous dirigeons dans les montagnes. Et quelles montagnes ! Le Drakensberg est une région avec des sommets de montagnes qui ressemble au dos d’un dragon.
Ah, est-ce que le nom vient de là ?
Probablement ! Il est magnifiquement beau et nous allons le découvrir ensemble avec un guide professionnel.
Un guide différent de toi tu veux dire ?
Ouais, je ne peux pas « tout » faire hein.

Standard Hôtel:  The Cavern Drakensberg Resort & Spa (FULL BOARD n ACTIVITIES)
Catégorie:

Jour 14 - Drakensberg > Johannesbourg (350 km)

Nous revenons vers le nord, découvrons la beauté du plus célèbre township du monde et passons cette dernière nuit à Johannesbourg.

Standard Hôtel:  Safari Club (Breakfast)
Catégorie:

Jour 15 - Johannesbourg

Un triste jour, parce qu’aujourd’hui nous disons au revoir au beau pays qu’est l’Afrique du Sud et repartons pour la maison rempli d’histoires et de souvenirs ! Chouette programme hé ? On part quand ?

Documents de voyage

  • Les voyageurs de nationalité belge (enfants et bébés inclus) doivent être en possession d’un passeport électronique contenant min. 2 pages vierges et valable 30 jours après le départ d’Afrique du Sud. Vous trouverez les informations les plus complètes et actualisées sur diplomatie.belgium.be. 
  • Si un mineur voyage seul, une documentation supplémentaire est requise. Recherchez ceci sur le site Web des affaires intérieures en Afrique du Sud. Ces mésures sont également d'application lors d'un transit.
  • Au Botswana, Swaziland et Zimbabwe votre passport doit être valable 6 mois après votre retour. Au Zimbabwe et Swaziland un visa est requis. Au Zimbabwe il coûte 30US$ - single entry - 15/08/2018 - sujet à modification; au Swaziland il est gratuit pour les Belges
  •  Nous recommandons aux voyageurs de nationalité non belge et/ou avec un passeport étranger de le signaler spontanément au consultant de Connections et de prendre contact avec leur ambassade ou consulat respectif pour obtenir des informations actualisées sur les documents de voyage nécessaires.

Assurances

Pour un voyage en toute sécurité et sans souci ! Partez totalement assuré avec nos formules assurances voyages Protections. Elles existent en plusieurs formats temporaires ou annuels et vous garantissent la meilleure protection aux meilleures conditions.

Santé

Aucun vaccin obligatoire. Au Mpumalanga, Limpopo, au Kwazulu-Natal, à Victoria Falls (Zimbabwe), au Botswana et au Swaziland un traitement antipaludéen est recommandé certaines périodes de l’année. Infos mises à jour sur http://www.itg.be.

Des cas de malaria ont récemment été constatés dans la province du Limpopo. Aux voyageurs qui se rendent dans la région de Vaalwater (Kololo Game Reserve) dans cadre de notre Selfdrive "Limpopo", il est recommandé de prendre les précautions suivantes: un spray de type DEET spray, pantalon et manches longues en fin de journée et en soirée. Un traitement anti-palludien est recommandé. Informez-vous auprès de votre médecin traitant. Les cas se limitent à la région de Vaalwater.

Fuseau horaire

Pas de décalage (été), + 1h (hiver)

Devise

Devise

Le Rand sud-africain (ZAR); 1 EUR = 16 ZAR of 100 ZAR = 6.22 EUR (01/01/2020)

Moyens de paiement

En Afrique du Sud, une carte de crédit est très pratique. Elle est également obligatoire pour la location de voiture. En Namibie et au Swaziland vous pouvez payer en Rands sud-africains mais on vous rendra la monnaie locale. Au Botswana vous pouvez payer en Euro ou Dollars; on vous rendra en Pula (la monnaie locale).

Climat

Températures Moyennes (en °C):

Destination J F M A M J J A S O N D
Cape Town 21 21 20 17 15 13 12 13 14 16 18 20
Johannesburg 20 20 18 16 13 10 11 13 16 17 18 19
Kruger NP 26 26 25 22 18 15 15 17 21 22 24 25
Victoria Falls 23 23 23 22 18 16 16 18 23 26 25 24
Botswana 21 26 25 24 21 17 13 13 17 21 23 25
Botswana (Gaborone) 26 25 24 21 17 14 14 17 21 24 25 25
Namibie (Windhoek) 28 27 26 25 22 20 20 22 26 27 29 30

 

Qu'est-ce qui est inclus?

  • 14 nuitées dans les hôtels mentionnés ou équivalent
  • Les repas et activités indiqués
  • Un carnet de voyage  interactif Casper Brits
  • Jour 3: Elim Arts & Culture Tour
  • Jour 11: Hippo Croc Boat Cruise

Non inclus

Les vols internationaux, votre voiture de location, les entrées dans les Parcs nationaux, les excursions additionelles, les pourboires, les boissons, les repas non-mentionnés et les dépenses personelles.

Standard Prix par personne


TRZA0055/Enfant: age 4-11


37 Travel Shops
37 travel shops près de chez vous et à l'aéroport de Bruxelles!
Mobile Travel Agents
Nous venons à vous!
Customer Service Center
+32 (0)70 23 33 13
contactcenter@connections.be
Demander un devis
Votre voyage sur mesure.
Prendre rendez-vous
Quand cela vous arrange.