+32 (0)70 23 33 13

A CULINARY ADVENTURE IN THAILAND


The leading travel organization Connections and restaurant guide Gault & Millau joined forces. Together they have created a number of culinary city breaks in Bangkok, Thailand’s capital. The aim is to let each and every traveller experience the bustling metropolis while indulging his or her taste buds in a culinary total experience. This way they explore Bangkok to the fullest and get a real ‘taste’ of it.

At Connections it clear a new focus lies on accommodating foodies by offering them tailor-made city breaks. "For many years, the ‘experience’ of a destination has been key to Connections travel formulae and as such the opportunity to work in close collaboration with an established institute/international authority such as Gault & Millau did not restrict itself to food for thought. A short, but intensive city break, supplemented with top gastronomy and exceptional experiences, befits perfectly Connections DNA. We strongly believe in the success of this partnership and we will continue to elaborate on new likewise developments and partnerships in the future. " states Gino Nauwelaers.

This is an exclusive cooperation in which Gault & Millau committed to selecting the qualifying restaurants. "We are indeed the only travel organization that offers culinary city breaks with the famous Gault & Millau logo. Obviously all restaurants have been extensively scrutinised by the experience food inspectors of our partners. We are therefore convinced that we have paved the way for a large number of travellers to discover Bangkok in a way that exceeds the ordinary, "Gino Nauwelaers concludes.




BANGKOK EXPERIENCES


FOODIES EXPERIENCE (6 days from €699)

Short city breaks are clearly on the rise and the culinary know-how and reputability of Gault&Millau spice up the three Connections home-made travel recipes with a touch of magic . “Together with Gault & Millau we have indeed created 3 fun packages in which our travellers reside at the heart of the city – ideally located to explore the ins and outs – and are pampered gastronomically”, says Gino Nauwelaers, marketing manager at Connections. “The choice entails a Foodie Experience, starting at €189 per person sharing and includes 3 nights’ accommodation in a four-star hotel, a street food tour and a visit to Bangkok’s Chinatown in the company of an all-day private guide. How much more authentic can Asian cuisine get?”

What is included?

  • Flights with Etihad Airways
  • Deluxe street food tour and visit to Chinatown (private • entire day)
  • 4-day stay at hotel Century Park ****, daily breakfast
  • Return transfers airport - hotel

  • GASTRO EXPERIENCE (6 days from €898)

    For barely €199 more you can enjoy a menu in the superb Bo.Lan restaurant and upgrade to a five-star hotel. The Deluxe street food tour and the visit to Chinatown remain included in this package. Bo.Lan is undoubtedly one of the most popular restaurants in Asia. What can you expect here? Influences of Thai street food mixed with modern techniques. Authentic, delightful and a unique taste sensation.

    What is included?

  • Flights with Etihad Airways
  • 1 dinner at Bo.Lan (Bo.Lan Balance menu • Transfers)
  • Deluxe street food tour and visit to Chinatown (private • entire day)
  • 4-day stay at hotel Skyview *****, daily breakfast
  • Return transfers airport – hotel
  • ULTIMATE EXPERIENCE (6 days from €1189)

    If the sky is the limit for your taste buds as well, the Ultimate Experience at €559/p.p. sharing is right up your alley. In addition to the Deluxe Street Food Tour and the visit to Chinatown, your table has been booked at the renowned Nahm restaurant, where a 10-course menu is awaiting your presence to be served. And there is more. The epitome of gastronomic experiences is at bay at Gaggan, reputedly the most delightful place to dine in Bangkok. This restaurant has been voted ‘best restaurant in Asia’ for 3 consecutive years. Chances are you will not get any closer to ‘gourmet heaven’ than you are here.

    What's included?

  • Flights with Etihad Airways
  • 1 “10 courses Thai Family Style” dinner at restaurant Nahm
  • 1 dinner at restaurant Gaggan (Gaggan Experience menu • Transfers)
  • Deluxe street food tour and visit to Chinatown (private • entire day)
  • 4-day stay at hotel COMO Metropolitan Bangkok *****, daily breakfast
  • Return airport-hotel transfers

  • Valid for travel between 01MAY - 26JUN2018. All restaurant bookings are subject to availability.

    KOH SAMUI



    KOH SAMUI EXPERIENCE (from €479)

    Upon arrival at Bangkok you enjoy a direct transfer to your hotel. The culinary prologue starts in your Garden Deluxe Bungalow at the Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa hotel***** where you will reside the next 4 nights in a bed and breakfast formula. On top, a romantic dinner at the Zazen restaurant guarantees a memorable evening and an enhanced afternoon tea instance at Le Salon de Ti will add even more refinement and style to your stay. To make the experience thorough, you roll up your sleeves during the 'Thai Cooking Class'. Under the watchful eye of a master chef, you prepare a lot of treats which are yours to enjoy afterwards.

    What's included?

  • 4 nights accommodation at a Garden Deluxe Bungalow incl. daily breakfast at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa *****
  • Gastronomic menu at the on-site Zazen restaurant
  • Afternoon tea at the on-site Le salon de Ti
  • A Thai cookery class
  • Your return airport - hotel transfers
  • Why choose Connections?

    30 years of experience
    100% Belgian with 30 years of experience!
    32 travel shops
    32 shops in your neighbourhood and in Brussels Airport!
    Customer Service Center
    +32 (0)70 23 33 13
    contactcenter@connections.be

+32 (0)70 23 33 13

AVENTURE GASTRONOMIQUE EN THAILANDE


Les vrais foodies le savent bien: Bangkok est un paradis pour les gourmets. Participez à notre ‘Deluxe Streetfoodtour’ ou tentez carrément l’expérience ‘Gastro Experience’, à l’occasion de laquelle, votre table est réservée au Bo.Lan, un des restaurants les plus en vue du moment. Envie de plus? Notre ‘Ultimate Experience’ vous permettra de découvrir les célèbres Nahm et Gaggan, qui peuvent se targuer de nombreuses accolades en tant meilleurs restaurants d’Asie. Toutes ces formules sont réalisées en partenariat avec le célèbre guide de Gault & Millau.

« Il s’agit ici d’une collaboration exclusive dans laquelle Gault&Millau se porte garant de la sélection de restaurants. Nous sommes, en effet, la seule organisation de voyage à pouvoir estampiller notre produit du très réputé logo Gault&Millau. Les établissements ont en effet tous été testés par les inspecteurs de notre partenaire. Et nous sommes convaincus que nous donnons au voyageur la possibilité de découvrir Bangkok, bien au-delà de ses attentes." conclut Gino Nauwelaers.








BANGKOK EXPERIENCES


FOODIES EXPERIENCE (6 jours àpd €699)

Les city-break ont le vent en poupe, c’est indiscutable. L’expérience et la réputation de Gault&Millau en matière de gastronomie donnent aux 3 programmes développés par Connections une valeur exceptionnelle. « En collaboration avec Gault&Millau, nous avons en effet mis au point 3 forfaits très sympas où nos clients sont logés au centre-ville, pratique pour les excursions, et qui leur réservent de savoureuses surprises culinaires » explique Gino Nauwelaers, Marketing Manager de Connections.
«Il y a par exemple, le Foodie Experience, où vous passez 3 nuits dans un hôtel 4 étoiles à partir de 189 euros par personne, comprenant un parcours Deluxe Streetfood et une visite à Chinatown. De plus vous serez accompagné tout au long de la journée par un guide particulier. La cuisine asiatique plus authentique que ça ? Difficile !”

Qu’est ce qui est inclus?

  • Vols avec Etihad Airways
  • Un Deluxe Streetfood tour et une visite de Chinatown (privés • journée entière)
  • 4 jours à l’hôtel Century Park ****, petit déjeuner inclus
  • Transferts aéroport-hôtel (a/r)

  • GASTRO EXPERIENCE (6 jours àpd €898)

    Pour quelque 199 euros de plus, vous dégusterez un menu à l’excellent restaurant Bo.Lan et serez surclassé dans un 5 étoiles. En plus du Deluxe street food tour et de la visite de Chinatown, une expérience mémorable vous attend au Bo.Lan, un des restaurants les plus prisés en Asie à l’heure actuelle. Vous savourerez un savant mélange de street food couplé aux techniques culinaires les plus avancées. Le résultat est authentique, savoureux et inoubliable.

    Qu’est ce qui est inclus ?

  • Vols avec Etihad Airways
  • 1 diner au restaurant Bo.Lan (Bo.Lan Balance menu • Transferts inclus)
  • Un Deluxe Streetfood tour et une visite de Chinatown (privés • journée entière)
  • 4 jours à l’hôtel Skyview *****, petit déjeuner inclus
  • Transferts aéroport-hôtel (a/r)
  • ULTIMATE EXPERIENCE (6 jours àpd €1189)

    Envie de pousser vos papilles jusque dans leurs derniers retranchements ? Alors optez pour l’ULTIMATE EXPERIENCE . En plus du Deluxe Streetfood tour et de la visite de Chinatown, vous aurez le privilège de vous assoir à une table du très réputé Nahm, où un menu 10 services vous sera servi. Mais on ne s’arrête pas là ! La cerise sur le gâteau c’est un dîner au restaurant Gaggan, LE must de Bangkok : il a en effet été consacré « meilleur restaurant d’Asie », 3 années d’affilée. Ici, vous êtes tout tout proche du nirvana gastronomique !

    Qu’est ce qui est inclus ?

  • Vols avec Etihad Airways
  • 1 diner au restaurant Nahm «10 services Thai Family Style »
  • 1 diner au restaurant Gaggan (Gaggan Experience menu• transferts inclus)
  • Un Deluxe Streetfood tour et une visite de Chinatown (privés • journée entière)
  • 4 jours à l’hôtel Como Metropolitan Bangkok *****, petit déjeuner inclus
  • Transferts aéroport-hôtel (a/r)

  • Valable pour des départs entre 1/05-26/06. Réservation des restaurants sous reserve de disponibilité.

    JOUIR DE KOH SAMUI



    KOH SAMUI EXPERIENCE (apd €479)

    A votre arrivée, vous serez rapidement transféré à l’hôtel. Votre Garden Deluxe Bungalow au Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel***** vous donne un excellent avant-goût de ce qui vous attend. Vous y séjournerez 4 nuits, copieux petit déjeuner inclus. Un dîner romantique au restaurant Zazen restera gravé dans vos mémoires. Nous avons également prévu un « Afternoon Tea » au Salon de Ti, une dégustation toute en élégance. Et pour compléter l’expérience vous relèverez vos manches lors d’un cours de cuisine thaïe. Sous la houlette d’un chef confirmé vous préparerez vous-mêmes le menu savoureux que vous dégusterez ensuite. Joli coup double !

    Qu’est-ce qui est inclus ?

  • 4 nuits en Garden Deluxe Bungalow petit déjeuner inclus au Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa *****
  • diner gastronomique multi service au restaurant Zazen
  • Afternoon Tea au Salon de Ti
  • un cours de cuisine thaïe
  • Transferts aéroport-hôtel (a /r)
  • Pourquoi choisir Connections?

    30 ans d'expérience
    100% belge avec 30 ans d'expérience!
    32 travel shops
    32 travel shops près de chez vous et à l'aéroport de Bruxelles!
    Customer Service Center
    +32 (0)70 23 33 13
    contactcenter@connections.be