+32 (0)70 23 33 13

INTENSITY BREAKS
Discover our packages

Intensity Breaks

Intense travellin '? It means feeling alive, discovering new things, and deviating from the beaten track. Busy days, filled with activities, new impulses and energy. Discover our brand new Intensity Breaks, who will charge you and give you that energy boost you've been looking for. Surrender yourself, and go explore the world!

Do you want to share your own intense break? Participate and win in a city trip for two to New York


Program

Day 1
After arriving, pick up your rental car and head towards the most popular route in Iceland: The Golden Circle route. The number of sights you can see will depend on what time you arrive. The Gullfoss waterfall is an absolute must. If possible, try and be there for the sunset, as you will remember the golden glow for the rest of your days. The evening is the perfect time to try and spot the northern lights. Your hostel has an outdoor jacuzzi for you to enjoy. A wonderful way to relax after an intense day.

Hotel: Fosshotel Hekla ***


Day 2
Be prepared for plenty of waterfalls. The first on the list today is the Seljalandsfoss, which can also be admired from the back. So, don’t forget your raincoat! Come as early as possible to avoid the crowds. Walk just a few metres to find the Gljufrafoss, a waterfall that is partly concealed in a cave. You can admire this from above, but the more adventurous visitor can wander a short distance through the river into the cave.

Around midday, it’s time for number 3: the Skogafoss, and perhaps the most spectacular. Go up the stairs and set off along the Fimmvorduhals trail. Don’t go too far, as the entire trail takes days. 5 km is enough to see the landscape change: waterfalls, green, plains, volcanos: it’s all there for you. Take dinner in the hotel by the waterfall. A burger with fries is delicious in such a setting. Certainly with views of the waterfall.

Hotel: Fosshotel Hekla ***


Day 3
Start on Reynisfjara Black Beach. Enjoy the deep-black colour and walk left all the way to the end, where you can take some stunning photos of the rocks. Then, take your car and continue your journey along Ringroad 1. After lava it’s time for some ice, with an afternoon walk on the glacier of Svinafellsjokull. Not tired of walking yet? In the late afternoon you can still do a short walk to the Svartifoss, a 4th waterfall. After dinner, have another go at spotting the northern lights.

Hotel: Fosshotel Hekla ***


Day 4
The glacial lake of Jokulsarlon at the crack of dawn? Amazing! Ice blocks are washed up on the beach here: impressive. In the afternoon it’s time to jump into the rental car and head back to Reykjavik. Along the way you can still stop at the Fjadrargljufur canyon, and the Seljavallalaug ‘hot’ pool is also worthwhile a visit. In the early evening/evening you can also visit the blue lagoon. The ultimate photo occasion of your trip, although it can be rather busy.

You will spend the night in Reykjavik, in order to catch your morning flight back to Belgium.


Day 5
Return your car to the airport and take the direct Icelandair flight to Brussels.


Request a quote


Program

Day 1
By lunchtime you’ll arrive at JFK Airport, where, if you’re travelling light, you’ll jump on the train towards Manhattan. This is not only cheaper, it’s also quicker than a traditional yellow cab. Furthermore, you’re sure to arrive in one piece … A refreshing shower in your hotel and you’re all ready to hit New York City. We immediately head for the heights. At the Top of the Rock Observation Deck you can look down over the city. There’s nothing better. It’s magical at sunset, and perfect for your Instagram! Time to feed your inner self, so take the metro to Hell’s Kitchen, where you are sure to find something tasty on the menu.

Hotel: The Beekman *****


Day 2
After a good breakfast or heavenly bagel on the go you’re ready to explore the district around Grand Central Station. Stroll briefly along Fifth Avenue, taking in The Empire State Building or visit the NY Public Library. You can lunch in Bryant Park. In other words, be a real tourist! Walk with your head held high and admire the magnificent buildings. Times Square. Keep away! You’ve been there before, right?

A quick lunch at the Plaza Hotel and you’ll soon be ready for a walk or bike ride through Central Park. You can easily hang around here all day. If you want to rent a bike there’s a great shop at Columbus Circle. Head in the direction of Belvedere Castle, a hidden gem with some amazing views.

Evening? Time for something special! Go to a comedy show, try and join an episode of The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon or Steven Colbert. It takes some planning, but let’s face it, you’ve always wanted to be on TV. So why not in New York? End the day on the roof of the Marriott Marquis. In doing so, you will discover NY by night from - yes you heard me right - Times Square. On this rooftop you can enjoy the ambience and the view with a glass in your hand. Midtown NY is yours to explore.

Hotel: The Beekman *****


Day 3
West Village baby! Amble along the High Line, stroll through Chelsea Market and eat a bite at Gansevoort Market. In the afternoon, head off to Brooklyn, and enjoy the view. Cross Brooklyn Bridge and spend some time in Dumbo, a hip and trendy district. You must stop en route at the crossroads between Washington Street and Front Street. This is the place to take the iconic photo of the Manhattan Bridge that you have seen so many times, but is now on your very own Instagram. The Empire State Building nods approvingly in the background.

Snuggle up on a bench in Brooklyn Bridge Park and admire the sunset. The view of Downtown Manhattan is an added bonus. Time for some dinner. Juliana’s it is! Elected the best pizzeria in the US by TripAdvisor. However, be sure to save space for dessert! The Brooklyn Ice Cream Factory awaits you.

Still got some energy? Take an Uber and head for Atlantic Avenue. Speakeasy bar Le Boudoir is the place to be. Find the hidden door on 135 Atlantic Avenue and go in to this magnificent bar in Marie-Antoinette style.

Hotel: The Beekman *****


Day 4
The Upper West Side is your habitat from the moment you wake up. Take breakfast in Alice’s Tea Cup, which feels like a set from the film Alice in Wonderland. Then, walk towards Broadway and W80th Street and stop for a moment at Zabar’s, a unique food store which will tantalise your taste buds. Wander the streets, popping into the little shops and admire the old-school apartment blocks. Three recommendations? Althorp on Broadway or the San Remo and The Dakota at Central Park West. Need a break? Cafe Lalo, the famous setting for the corny film You’ve got Mail, is the perfect spot for a rest. There is a huge, not to mention delicious range to choose from.

Rain? Hard luck! Did you know that The American Museum of Natural History is close by and certainly worth a visit. A respite from all you’ve seen? Catch an uber and head to Sojo Spa Club in New Jersey. Relax in the spa, as you enjoy the view of the Manhattan skyline. It’s your last evening, so time to hit the dancefloor. Go to Jimmy at The James, a rooftop bar in SoHo. A trendy haunt with an amazing view. Be dressed to impress or you won’t get past the door. Resist the temptation to dive into the pool, or you’ll soon be back on the street. Not really a dancer? Then visit one of the many jazz bars in Lower East Side or head to Hudson River and enjoy an open-air movie on Pier 1.

Hotel: The Beekman *****


Day 5
Your last day in the city is for shopping. SoHo, Noho, The Oculus of Macy’s: the choice is yours. If you want something unique, it’s best to go to Williamsburg in Brooklyn. Take the metro to Bedford Avenue, where you will find plenty of trendy boutiques, record stores, stalls and vintage shops. The flea market in Williamsburg is another hidden gem. You’ll find bargains galore, and lots of lovely designer goodies and antiques. Time to return to the airport, by train of course!


Request an offer


Program

Day 1
Arrive, adjust to the heat and pop into the magnificent Museum of Islamic Art. Along with the air-conditioning, you’ll also enjoy beautiful works of art and some design gems. The building, which stands in the middle of the peninsula, is also an architectural masterpiece in itself. Catch your breath? A coffee on the terrace looking over the Doha skyline: priceless.

In the afternoon, head for the authentic Souq Waqif. Do some bargaining at the stalls, learn everything about caring for falcons, and then soak up the local ambience on a terrace.

In the evening? Enjoy dinner in a really famous Lebanese restaurant Em Sherif in the Sheraton Grand Doha. As you eat your delicious meal take in the views of Doha’s night skyline and the Doha Tower. Yes, it really does resemble a condom, not surprisingly the tower’s nickname …

Hotel: Souq Waqif Boutique Hotel by Tivoli *****


Day 2
TTime for an adrenaline rush: go on a quad safari to Khor Al Udeid Beach. Helmets on and off you go to enjoy this magnificent coastline. Along the way you will pass a number of typical villages, where a stop is worthwhile.

The afternoon is for shopping. A stroll along the promenade, the Doha Corniche, is an experience in itself. A wonderful walk of 7 kilometres. Don’t forget to put sunscreen on your legs. It’s certainly recommended in these temperatures.

Did you book in time? Then take your seat at the table in Nobu Doha, the restaurant belonging to the famous actor Robert De Niro. With any luck he’ll sit next to you!

Hotel: Souq Waqif Boutique Hotel by Tivoli *****


Day 3
The National Museum of Qatar, which opened in March 2019, will open up your eyes. Here you’ll be immersed in the authentic culture and history of Qatar. Finish by working up a serious sweat. Climb the Aspire Tower. From the top of this tower you’ll discover the many developments in the city. You’ll soon see that it’s all systems go to prepare Doha for the football World Championships in 2022.

Hotel: Souq Waqif Boutique Hotel by Tivoli *****


Request an offer


Program

Day 1
After picking up your rental car by noon, you are ready for an unforgettable break. Start with the Walk of Fame, you’re either crazy about stars or you’re not. Since you’re busy spotting famous personalities, you might as well pop into Griffith Park for a wonderful view of the world-famous Hollywood sign. Photo time!

Have dinner at Miceli’s. This Italian restaurant is super popular because the waiters and waitresses are all trained musicians and sing songs from the musicals during dinner. Unique! After dinner, stop for a while at the urban lights of LACMA.

Hotel: Ace Hotel & Swimclub ****


Day 2
Time to explore Venice Beach. Watch out for the skaters, marvel at the muscles and shop till you drop on Abbot Kinney Boulevard in Venice. Then head to the street art in downtown LA. Guided tours are available! Stroll the streets for a while and feel the Californian vibe.

At lunchtime, grab a table at Gjelina, an elegant farm-to-table restaurant. You’ll be surrounded by both bloggers and CEOs. Time to pull on those in-line skates and discover Santa Monica on wheels. Be sure to stop for a moment at Pacific Park, a small funfair on Santa Monica Pier. Take a ride on the nostalgic carrousel with its hand-painted horses. You are sure to have seen this carrousel already in the films.

After freshening up in the hotel, it’s time for a cabaret in The Edison bar and a well-earned sleep.

Hotel: Ace Hotel & Swimclub ****


Day 3
While you’re still fit, we’ve planned a morning hike to The Cross in Palm Desert. Enjoy the magnificent nature and don’t forget to slap on the sun cream. Then, it’s off to Palm Springs where you can go shopping and don’t miss a ride on the Palm Springs Adrian tramway. Cycling on the San Andreas Fault is certainly another fun activity. Dinnertime? Head to Ruby’s Diner and end the evening in Zelda’s Nightclub. Who knows, you may even spot a celebrity.

Hotel: Ace Hotel & Swimclub ****


Day 4
Time to head to the Joshua Tree National Park. This desert landscape is fascinating. A car journey to San Diego takes you to Mission and Pacific Beach, which are great places to chill. Go to downtown San Diego and you’ll feel like you’ve gone back in time. Now, drive back to Los Angeles and take a look at Korea town. In the evening, sip a cocktail in the rooftop bar of The Standard Hotel and eat at Nobu’s.

Hotel: Ace Hotel & Swimclub ****


Day 5
JYour last morning in LA. So, rush down to Rodeo Drive and spend your last dollars!


Request an offer


Program

Day 1
A direct Brussel Airlines flight takes you to Saint Petersburg. Upon arrival, food is what you want. Teremok, a Russian chain is perfect to satisfy your appetite. The blinis are just heaven. Then, walk along the Nevski Prospect, Russia’s most famous boulevard. Feast your eyes on it and soak up the ambience. Be sure to pop into the Church of the Saviour on the Spilled Blood with its typical onion-shaped domes.

In the afternoon, you can already start looking forward to an evening at the Russian ballet in the Mariinsky theatre. A bite to eat beforehand? Go to restaurant Repa with its unique decor. Being close to the theatre, it’s ideal.

Hotel: Station Hotels ***


Day 2
Start today with a visit to the district of Petrogradskaya. The highlight? The Peter and Paul fortress. The place to delve into its dark history. Then, relax for a while with a walk along the Neva to the cabin where Peter the Great lived for six years, and where the cruise ship Aurora is anchored. Culture galore.

Lunch in Pelmeniya On Kronverkskiy and sample their velvety treats: Pelmeni (savoury) and Vareniki (sweet). Go back across the Neva and past the Bronze Knight towards the Palace square. Time to visit the world-famous Hermitage. These days, the tsars’ old winter palace is home to one of the world’s largest art collections, ranging from Leonardo Da Vinci to Henri Matisse: they’re all here to be discovered.

In the evening, go to the Bloody Mary Bar & Grill for some food and drink. This is where you can slurp the best cocktails in Russia. The bar has won many awards!

Hotel: Station Hotels ***


Day 3
Start the day with a visit to Saint Isaac’s Cathedral, one of the largest in the world. Climb up into the dome and enjoy the magnificent view. Take lunch in the restaurant All Seasons and sample the delicious cuisine. Then, take the hydrofoil to Petrograd, the summer palace of Peter the Great. Think of it as the Russian Versailles. Enjoy the impressive setting and walk all the way to the sea. Then, jump back on the hydrofoil and return to the centre.

For dinner, go to restaurant Gras, after which it’s time for a visit to the world-famous Russian circus. Still got some energy? Pop into Club Purga and boogie on down.

Hotel: Station Hotels ***


Day 4
Spend your last morning in the Yusupov Palace, where you will be given a guided tour. Then head to the airport, and order lunch in Il Patio. Then, it’s time to fly home. Lunch in Il Patio at the airport. A direct flight from Saint Petersburg to Brussels with Brussels Airlines.


Request an offer


Program

Day 1
When you arrive in Vegas your shiny Mustang awaits. Hop into your convertible and cruise along The Strip. Fancy a snack? Turn into the drive-in at In-N-Out burger and gobble up a real American burger. Make the most of your visit and go to a Cirque du Soleil show or see a world star perform as advertised on the posters. During the evening/night, you are sure to find time to have a bet in one of the many casinos.

Hotel: MGM Grand *****


Day 2
In the morning the mini bus will be waiting for you at your hotel. You will head to Boulder City Airport where you will hit even dizzier heights. During a helicopter ride lasting 70 minutes you will enjoy awesome views over Las Vegas, the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and the Grand Canyon. An experience you are sure to remember for a long time.

In the afternoon, take a short swim in the Lazy River at your hotel. An extra adrenaline rush? Go for a ride in The Big Apple Coaster at Hotel New York New York. Then, off you go to the Neon Museum, a mortuary for mountains of old neon panels from times past. Perfect fuel for your Instagram.

In the evening, take a seat at a table in Settebello for a delicious pizza. Gambling with a full tummy is so much more fun! Work off some calories with a walk across The Strip, where, one moment, you’ll feel like you’re in Paris and the next, in Venice. Don’t miss the Light show at the Bellagio.

Hotel: MGM Grand *****


Day 3
Start the day with an American breakfast in a diner. Waffles, pancakes and toast: you can count on it! After the third free coffee refill, take your rental car to the Valley of Fire State Park, about an hour’s drive away. It may be less well known, but the fiery red rock formations are worth the drive.

End the day with a visit to the West Wind Las Vegas Drive-In. Choose your film, park your car, put your car radio on the right frequency and enjoy! We leave it up to you whether you place a final bet after the film …

Hotel: MGM Grand *****


Request an offer

Why choose Connections?

37 Travel Shops
37 shops in your neighbourhood and in Brussels Airport!
Customer Service Center
+32 (0)70 23 33 13
contactcenter@connections.be
Mobile Travel Agents
We come to you!

+32 (0)70 23 33 13

INTENSITY BREAKS
Découvrez nos offres

Intensity Breaks

Voyager de manière intense? C'est sentir que vous êtes vivant, découvrir de nouvelles choses et s'écarter de temps en temps des sentiers battus. Ce sont des journées remplies et pleines d'activités, de rencontres et de découvertes. Des breaks qui vous rechargent et vous redonnent un regain d'énergie que vous pourrez utiliser pendant des mois. Laissez-vous tenter par nos Intensity Breaks et voyagez intensément!

Vous voulez partager un voyage que vous avez trouvé intense? Vous aurez peut-être la chance de gagner un citytrip à New York pour deux personnes !


Programme

Jour 1
À votre arrivée, allez chercher votre voiture de location et rejoignez la route la plus populaire d'Islande : le Golden Circle. Le nombre de curiosités que vous visiterez dépendra de l'heure de votre arrivée. La cascade de Gullfoss est incontournable. Essayez de la visiter au coucher du soleil : les reflets dorés resteront à tout jamais gravés dans votre mémoire !

Le soir est le moment de prédilection pour observer des aurores boréales. L'auberge où vous logerez met à votre disposition un bain bouillonnant en plein air : l'idéal pour un agréable moment de détente après une rude journée.


Hôtel: Fosshotel Hekla ***


Jour 2
De nombreuses cascades figurent au programme de la journée. La première est Seljalandsfoss, que vous pouvez également découvrir par l'arrière. N'oubliez pas un imperméable ! Arrivez tôt pour éviter la foule. À quelques mètres de là se trouve Gljufrafoss, une cascade nichée dans une grotte. Vous pouvez la contempler du haut, mais les aventuriers emprunteront la rivière pour y accéder.

La cascade numéro 3 est Skogafoss, probablement la plus spectaculaire de toutes. Empruntez l'escalier jusqu'en haut pour rejoindre le sentier de randonnée du Fimmvorduhals. Limitez-vous à une courte distance, car il faut plusieurs jours pour le parcourir en entier. Cinq kilomètres suffisent pour se rendre compte de la diversité du paysage : cascades, verdure, plaines, volcans... se succéderont sous vos yeux. Vous prendrez le dîner à l'hôtel à côté de la cascade. Un burger avec des frites comblera vos papilles dans un tel décor, surtout avec une vue sur la cascade.

Hôtel: Fosshotel Hekla ***


Jour 3
La journée débutera sur la plage de sable noir de Reynisfjara. Contemplez la couleur noir foncé et allez tout au bout, à gauche, où vous pourrez prendre de superbes photos des rochers. Poursuivez ensuite votre itinéraire en voiture sur la Ringroad 1. Vous quitterez la lave pour la glace, car une randonnée sur le glacier Svinafellsjokull figure au programme de l'après-midi. Vous en voulez encore ? En fin d'après-midi, vous pourrez entreprendre une courte promenade jusqu'à la quatrième cascade : Svartifoss. Après le dîner, vous pourrez une nouvelle fois observer les aurores boréales.

Hôtel: Fosshotel Hekla ***


Jour 4
La découverte du lac glaciaire de Jokulsarlon à l'aube sera une expérience fantastique ! Les blocs de glace qui viennent s'échouer sur la plage créent un spectacle impressionnant. L'après-midi, il sera temps de remonter en voiture pour retourner à Reykjavik. En cours de route, vous pourrez vous arrêter au canyon de Fjadrargljufur. Le bassin d'eau chaude de Seljavallalaug mérite également le détour.

Le Blue Lagoon, que vous pourrez encore visiter en début de soirée ou le soir, vous promet quelques photos iconiques, bien qu'il puisse y avoir énormément de monde.

Vous passerez la nuit à Reykjavik afin de pouvoir prendre un vol matinal vers la Belgique.


Jour 5
Après avoir restitué la voiture de location à l'aéroport, retour à Bruxelles avec un vol direct d'Icelandair.


Demandez un devis


Programme

Jour 1
Vous arrivez à l'aéroport JFK vers midi. Si vous voyagez léger, sautez dans le premier train pour Manhattan. Ce mode de transport est non seulement meilleur marché, mais aussi plus rapide que le traditionnel yellow cab. De plus, vous avez l'assurance d'arriver en un seul morceau... Après une douche revigorante, vous voilà fin prêt pour partir à la conquête de New York.

Pour commencer, prenons de la hauteur en nous hissant au sommet du Top of the Rock Observation Deck pour contempler un panorama sur toute la ville. Vous ne trouverez pas un meilleur point de vue ! Au coucher du soleil, cette expérience a quelque chose de magique : la promesse de clichés parfaits pour votre Instagram ! Il est temps à présent de prendre des forces. Prenez le métro pour Hell’s Kitchen, où vous trouverez assurément de quoi vous faire plaisir !

Hôtel: The Beekman *****


Jour 2
Après un copieux petit-déjeuner ou un bagel exquis à emporter, en route pour une visite du quartier de Grand Central Station. Flânez sur la Cinquième Avenue, laissez-vous émerveiller par l'Empire State Building ou visitez la NY Public Library. Vous pouvez déjeuner dans le Bryant Park. Bref, jouez au touriste ! Baladez-vous le nez en l'air afin d'admirer les bâtiments de toute beauté. Times Square ? À éviter ! Vous l'avez déjà vu la dernière fois, non ?

Après un déjeuner sur le pouce au Plaza Hotel, direction Central Park pour une balade à pied ou à vélo. Vous pouvez facilement y passer toute une journée si le coeur vous en dit. Vous trouverez des vélos en location dans un chouette magasin sur Columbus Circle. Rendez-vous au Belvedere Castle, un petit bijou caché d'où vous contemplerez un panorama époustouflant.

Le soir, optez pour quelque chose de spécial ! Allez voir un comedy show, essayez d'assister à un enregistrement du Tonight Show de Jimmy Fallon ou Steven Colbert. Cela demande un peu d'organisation, mais vous avez toujours voulu passer à la télévision, non ? Alors, pourquoi ne tenteriez-vous pas cette expérience à New York ? Vous clôturerez la journée sur le toit du Marriott Marquis, d'où vous découvrirez Times Square (finalement oui !) by night. Installé sur le toit-terrasse, vous profiterez de l'ambiance et de la vue, avec un verre à la main et Midtown NY à vos pieds.

Hôtel: The Beekman *****


Jour 3
West Village baby ! Allez vous balader sur la High Line, flâner au Chelsea Market et manger un morceau au Gansevoort Market. L'après-midi, prenez la direction de Brooklyn en contemplant la vue. Traversez le Brooklyn Bridge et passez un peu de temps à Dumbo, un quartier branché. Un arrêt au carrefour entre Washington Street et Front Street est un must. Vous y prendrez une photo mythique du Manhattan Bridge que vous avez déjà vue des dizaines de fois, mais qui trônera à présent sur votre Instagram avec, en toile de fond, l'Empire State Building.

Installez-vous sur un banc au Brooklyn Bridge Park pour contempler une vue extraordinaire sur Downtown Manhattan au coucher du soleil. Il est l'heure d'aller dîner. Rendez-vous chez Juliana’s, élu meilleure pizzeria des États-Unis par TripAdvisor. Gardez un peu de place pour le dessert, car la Brooklyn Ice Cream Factory vous attend. Il vous reste de l'énergie ? Prenez un Uber pour rejoindre Atlantic Avenue et Le Boudoir, un « speakeasy » incontournable. Ce splendide bar sur le thème de Marie-Antoinette se trouve derrière une porte dérobée, au 135 Atlantic Avenue.

Hôtel: The Beekman *****


Jour 4
Dès le matin, vous vous plongerez dans le décor de l'Upper West Side. Pour le petit-déjeuner, installez-vous chez Alice’s Tea Cup, qui semble tout droit sorti d'Alice au pays des merveilles. Prenez ensuite la direction de Broadway et W80th Street, et arrêtez-vous chez Zabar’s, un magasin d'alimentation unique qui ravira à coup sûr vos papilles. Flânez dans les rues, poussez la porte de l'une ou l'autre petite boutique et admirez les immeubles à appartements old school. Trois adresses à vous conseiller : Althorp sur Broadway ainsi que San Remo et The Dakota à Central Park West. Besoin d'une pause ? Le Café Lalo, qui a servi de décor à la comédie romantique Vous avez un message, sera l'endroit rêvé à cet effet. La carte est immense et exquise.

Pas de chance, il pleut ? The American Museum of Natural History, situé à quelques pas, mérite assurément le coup d'oeil. Si vous avez envie de vous relaxer après toutes ces découvertes, commandez un Uber pour vous rendre au Sojo Spa Club dans le New Jersey. Une agréable détente vous y attend, en contemplant la ligne d'horizon de Manhattan. C'est votre dernière soirée à New York : le moment est venu d'aller vous déhancher sur le dance floor du Jimmy at The James, un bar sur un toit-terrasse à SoHo. Pour pouvoir franchir la porte de ce lieu branché offrant une vue inouïe, mettez-vous sur votre 31. Et résistez à l'envie de piquer une tête dans la piscine, car vous serez reconduit à la sortie aussitôt ! Vous n'êtes pas vraiment un fan de danse ? Dans ce cas, optez pour l'un des nombreux jazz bars à Lower East Side ou allez assister à une séance de cinéma en plein air au Pier 1 le long de l'Hudson.

Hôtel: The Beekman *****


Jour 5
Cette dernière journée sera placée sous le signe du shopping. SoHo, NoHo, The Oculus ou Macy’s : vous aurez l’embarras du choix. Si vous voulez vraiment sortir des sentiers battus, allez à Williamsburg à Brooklyn. Prenez le métro jusqu'à Bedford Avenue où vous trouverez un éventail de petites boutiques branchées, magasins de disques, étals et magasins vintage. Le marché aux puces de Williamsburg est un autre joyau caché. Vous y ferez de bonnes affaires parmi une quantité de chouettes objets de créateurs et d'antiquités. Il est temps d'aller à l'aéroport, en train évidemment !


Demandez un devis


Programme

Jour 1
À votre arrivée, il s'agira de vous habituer à la chaleur. Alors, en route vers le splendide musée d'Art islamique ! Vous y profiterez non seulement de l'air conditionné, mais pourrez également y contempler de magnifiques œuvres d'art et joyaux du design. Le bâtiment en lui-même est un chef-d'œuvre architectural bâti sur une péninsule. Envie de souffler un peu ? Prenez un café sur la terrasse en contemplant la ligne d'horizon de Doha : fabuleux !

L'après-midi, partez à la découverte du Souq Waqif authentique. Marchandez dans les étals, apprenez comment soigner des faucons et imprégnez-vous de l'ambiance locale sur une terrasse.

Le soir, allez dîner à l'Em Sherif, le restaurant libanais très réputé du Sheraton Grand Doha. Vous vous y régalerez en admirant une vue nocturne sur Doha et la Doha Tower. Celle-ci a les allures d'un préservatif, ce qui explique son surnom...

Hôtel: Souq Waqif Boutique Hotel by Tivoli *****


Jour 2
Une poussée d'adrénaline est au programme de la matinée, avec un safari en quad jusqu'à la plage de Khawr al Udayd. Ôtez votre casque et profitez de ce littoral de toute beauté. En cours de route, vous traverserez des villages typiques qui valent le coup d'oeil.

L'après-midi sera placé sous le signe du shopping. Flâner sur la promenade – la Doha Corniche – est une expérience en soi. Préparez-vous à un effort intense pour cette magnifique balade de 7 km, surtout par cette chaleur.

Si vous avez réservé à temps, vous irez dîner au Nobu Doha, le restaurant de Robert De Niro. Avec un peu de chance, vous serez assis à côté de lui !

Hôtel: Souq Waqif Boutique Hotel by Tivoli *****


Jour 3
La journée commencera par une visite du musée national du Qatar, ouvert depuis mars 2019, où vous découvrirez la culture et l'histoire du pays. Pour terminer, il vous faudra encore une bonne dose d'énergie, car l'ascension de l'Aspire Tower figure ensuite au programme. De son sommet, vous verrez à quel point la ville est en train de se développer. Doha se prépare à la Coupe du Monde de football de 2022, et vous vous en rendrez compte immédiatement.

Hôtel: Souq Waqif Boutique Hotel by Tivoli *****


Demandez un devis


Programme

Jour 1
Après avoir pris possession de votre voiture de location vers midi, vous êtes fin prêts pour un break inoubliable. Vous commencez par le Wall of Fame, que vous soyez fan de stars ou pas. Tout en tentant d’apercevoir les célébrités, dirigez-vous vers Griffith Park, où vous pourrez admirer la vue imprenable sur l’enseigne Hollywood, mondialement connue. À vos appareils photo !

Pour le dîner, c’est chez Marceli’s que cela se passe. Ce restaurant italien est très populaire, car les serveurs et les serveuses qui sont tous des musiciens chevronnés chantent des comédies musicales durant le repas. Unique ! Après avoir mangé, arrêtez-vous un instant au LACMA pour admirer les lumières urbaines.

Hôtel: Ace Hotel & Swimclub ****


Jour 2
Il est temps de découvrir Venice Beach. Faites attention aux skaters, admirez les corps musclés et faites une pause shopping sur Abbot Kinney Boulevard n Venise. Dirigez-vous ensuite vers le centre-ville de LA, tout en profitant du street art. Il existe des visites guidées ! Promenez-vous dans les rues, et ressentez l’ambiance californienne. Le midi, rendez-vous chez Gjelina, un élégant restaurant qui propose un concept « de la table à l’assiette ». Vous y côtoierez à la fois des blogueurs et des PDG.

C’est maintenant le moment de chausser vos rollers pour découvrir Santa Monica. Ne manquez pas de faire une pause au Pacific Park, un petit parc d’attractions situé sur la Jetée de Santa Monica, pour un moment de nostalgie : faites un tour sur le carrousel de chevaux de bois peints à la main. Vous avez certainement déjà aperçu ce carrousel dans les films. Après vous être rafraîchi à l’hôtel, c’est l’heure du cabaret au bar The Edison, avant une bonne nuit de sommeil bien méritée.

Hôtel: Ace Hotel & Swimclub ****


Jour 3
Au programme, direction The Cross, à Palm Desert, pour une randonnée matinale, tant que vous êtes encore en forme. Profitez de la beauté de la nature et n’oubliez pas la crème solaire. Rendez-vous ensuite à Palm Springs, où vous pourrez faire du shopping et prendre le tramway Palm Springs Adrian. Traverser la faille de San Andreas à vélo est sans conteste une autre activité à ne pas manquer. Pour le dîner ? Rendez-vous au Ruby’s Diner, et terminez la soirée au Zelda’s Nightclub. Qui sait, vous y rencontrerez peut-être une célébrité ?

Hôtel: Ace Hotel & Swimclub ****


Jour 4
Il est temps de prendre la route vers le Joshua Tree National Park. Le paysage désertique est fascinant. Sur la route qui mène à San Diego se trouvent Mission et Pacific Beach, où il fait bon se détendre. Marchez jusqu’au centre-ville de San Diego, vous aurez l’impression de remonter le temps. Il est temps de retourner à Los Angeles et de replonger au cœur de Koreatown.

Hôtel: Ace Hotel & Swimclub ****


Jour 5
Votre dernière soirée à L.A. Faites un détour rapide à Rodeo Drive pour y dépenser les quelques dollars qu’il vous reste !


Demandez un devis


Programme

Jour 1
À votre arrivée à Saint-Pétersbourg après un vol direct de Brussels Airlines, vous n'aurez qu'une chose en tête : manger ! Teremok, une chaîne de restauration russe, sera l'endroit parfait pour apaiser votre faim. Les blinis y sont exquis. Allez ensuite vous balader sur Nevski Prospect, le boulevard le plus célèbre de Russie. Ouvrez grand les yeux et imprégnez-vous de l'ambiance. Ne manquez pas de visiter la cathédrale Saint-Sauveur-sur-le-Sang-Versé, surmontée de dômes typiques en forme d'oignon.

L'après-midi, vous pourrez déjà vous réjouir à l'idée de passer la soirée au théâtre Mariinski et d'assister à un ballet russe. Envie de manger un morceau avant le spectacle ? Le Repa, un restaurant à l'aménagement unique, sera l'adresse idéale, car il se situe à quelques pas du théâtre.

Hôtel: Station Hotels ***


Jour 2
La journée commencera dans le quartier de Petrogradskaja, avec la visite de la forteresse Pierre-et-Paul, un lieu emblématique dont vous découvrirez la sinistre histoire. Pour vous remettre de vos émotions, baladez-vous au bord de la Neva jusqu'à la maisonnette en bois où Pierre le Grand a habité pendant six ans et visitez le croiseur Aurora amarré le long de la rivière. De quoi faire le plein de culture !

À l'heure du déjeuner, allez déguster des pelmenis salés veloutés et des vareniki sucrés au Pelmeniya On Kronverkskiy. Traversez la Neva et passez devant le Cavalier en bronze en direction de la place du Palais. Le moment est venu de visiter l'Ermitage célèbre dans le monde entier. L'ancien palais d'hiver des tsars abrite aujourd'hui l'une des plus grandes collections d'art au monde, de Léonard de Vinci à Henri Matisse.

Le soir, direction le Bloody Mary Bar & Grill pour manger un morceau et siroter un verre. Ce bar, qui a été primé à plusieurs reprises, sert les meilleurs cocktails de Russie !

Hôtel: Station Hotels ***


Jour 3
Commencez la journée par une visite de la cathédrale Saint-Isaac, l'une des plus grandes au monde. Montez en haut du dôme pour admirer la vue sublime. Allez déjeuner au restaurant All Seasons qui propose une cuisine exquise. Vous prendrez ensuite l'hydrofoil pour le palais de Peterhof, la résidence d'été de Pierre le Grand. Ce « Versailles russe » est un site imposant qui s'étend jusqu'à la mer. L'hydrofoil vous reconduira ensuite dans le centre.

Pour le dîner, installez-vous au restaurant Gras et passez ensuite la soirée au Cirque de Russie célèbre dans le monde entier. Il vous reste de l'énergie ? Allez vous défouler au Club Purga !

Hôtel: Station Hotels ***


Jour 4
Vous passerez la dernière matinée au Palais Youssoupov où vous participerez à une visite guidée. Ensuite, direction l'aéroport où vous pourrez déjeuner à Il Patio avant de prendre votre vol retour. Lunch à Il Patio à l'aéroport. Vol Brussels Airlines direct entre Saint-Pétersbourg et Bruxelles.


Demandez un devis


Programme

Jour 1
Une Mustang étincelante vous attendra à votre arrivée à Vegas. Sautez dans votre décapotable pour arpenter le Strip. Une petite faim ? Commandez un authentique American burger au drive-in d'In-N-Out Burger. Profitez de votre séjour pour assister à un spectacle du Cirque du Soleil ou d'une star internationale à l'affiche. Dans le courant de la soirée ou de la nuit, vous trouverez certainement le temps de tenter votre chance dans l'un des casinos.

Hôtel: MGM Grand *****


Jour 2
Le matin, un minibus viendra vous chercher à l'hôtel pour vous conduire au Boulder City Airport. Au programme : un vol en hélicoptère de 70 minutes qui vous permettra de contempler une vue époustouflante sur Las Vegas, le Hoover Dam, le Lake Mead et le Grand Canyon. Une expérience que vous ne risquez pas d'oublier de sitôt !

L'après-midi, vous pourrez vous élancer sur la Lazy River de votre hôtel. Une petite dose d'adrénaline supplémentaire vous tente ? Faites un tour sur le Big Apple Coaster de l'hôtel New York New York. Allez ensuite visiter le Neon Museum, le cimetière de vieilles enseignes lumineuses, où vous trouverez à coup sûr de quoi alimenter votre compte Instagram.

Le soir, dégustez une succulente pizza chez Settebello. L'estomac bien rempli, vous aurez plus de plaisir à tenter votre chance au jeu ! Brûlez des calories lors d'une promenade sur le Strip, en vous croyant tantôt à Paris, tantôt à Venise. Et ne manquez pas le spectacle de sons et lumières au Bellagio !

Hôtel: MGM Grand *****


Jour 3
Commencez la journée par un petit-déjeuner typiquement américain dans un diner. Avec gaufres, pancakes et toasts bien sûr ! Après avoir rempli gratuitement votre tasse de café pour la troisième fois, glissez-vous au volant de votre voiture de location pour vous rendre au Valley of Fire State Park, à une petite heure de route. Ce parc est moins connu, mais les formations rocheuses d'un rouge flamboyant valent le coup d'oeil.

Vous terminerez la journée au West Wind Las Vegas Drive-In. Choisissez un film, garez votre voiture, réglez la radio sur la fréquence exacte et enjoy ! Et si vous alliez tenter une dernière fois votre chance au casino ? À vous de voir...

Hôtel: MGM Grand *****


Demandez un devis

Pourquoi choisir Connections?

37 Travel Shops
37 travel shops près de chez vous et à l'aéroport de Bruxelles!
Customer Service Center
+32 (0)70 23 33 13
contactcenter@connections.be
Mobile Travel Agents
Nous venons à vous!