Aurora Escape

from 1370

Aurora Escape

Get ready for a 4-day adventure at the Grand Arctic Resort, where you will learn about the typical activities of the region. An outing with the huskies, a snowmobile ride and a visit to the elk are on the agenda of this refreshing trip.

In your free time you can relax in the sauna, enjoy the beautiful view from the bar, take a walk through the village of Overkalix or go on an additional excursion. You stay in a standard double room or you can treat yourself to even more comfort by choosing an Aurora room with a balcony, a Sauna Suite, a Chalet or even a Villa.

Strong points
  • Half-day husky sledding trip

  • Northern Lights hunt by snowmobile

  • Visit to an elk farm

  • Stay in a Swedish village

Travel dates: 28/12/2022 - 08/03/2023
Appointment in a travel shop

Day 1

Arrival in Lapland

Departure from Amsterdam (Schiphol) to Lapland. On arrival, a transfer is waiting for you and takes you directly to the Grand Arctic Resort. You check into your hotel, the programme of your stay is explained and you try on the cold weather gear. In the evening you enjoy a delicious dinner.

Day 2

Half day with the huskies

Day 3

Visit to the elk farm and hunt for the northern lights by snowmobile

Day 4

Return flight

Grand Arctic Resort

You stay at the Grand Arctic Resort for three nights, where you will experience Arctic life and typical Lappish activities. Due to its ideal location near the Arctic Circle, your accommodation offers the perfect starting point for viewing the Northern Lights. The red colour of the main building contrasts beautifully with the snowy surroundings. After an active day, relax in the spa with sauna, jacuzzi, open fire and relaxation room. In the restaurant you can enjoy local specialities. You stay in a double room with twin beds. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower. In addition, there are all the necessary facilities for you to enjoy your stay in comfort.

What's included?

Practical info

Pricing

A tailor-made quote?

Wish a detailed tailor-made quote? We gladly assist you with your travel plans, thus prepare your ideal tailor-made trip and calculate a detailed price proposal in no time. No hidden costs and entirely to your liking.

Visit our travel shops

Need more info, assistance to tailor your trip or the latest tips by our experienced destination experts? Pop in at one of our travel shops or make an appointment now. We will be delighted to set aside time for your travel plans.

Over 100 travel experts all over Belgium are eager to assist you

Year after year Connections sends its travel experts to all corners of the world in order to be able to advise you even better when mapping out your trip. Peru, Thailand, New York, South Africa ... no destination is too foreign or far. Find out who they are here and feel free to contact them!

Why choose Connections?

Because we are travellers, just like you. Always looking for exciting experiences, fascinating encounters and new horizons. Because we are 100% Belgian and can assist you in your own language. Because we make it our personal mission to lift your travels beyond your wildest imagination. Because life is more intense when you travel, really travel!

More about Connections

The twinkle in the eye

Do not expect conformity from us. We are always looking for those extra ingredients that make your trip truly special. We swear by intense experiences.

Over 100 travel experts around the country

Meet the crew personifying Connections travel knowledge and experience in one or more of our 30 travel shops located all over Belgium, and somehow always near. All of these experts are looking forward to meeting you and welcome you with open arms.

37 Years on the road

We've been paving our way for a while. Travelling with Connections means choosing 'peace of mind'. Everything perfectly arranged, excellent service, certainty and reliability.

Always by your side

We're here whenever you need us! Available via our website, our travel shops, our customer service center, at the airport and via our mobile travel agents.

Mondays to Fridays 10 am - 6 pm

Connections, Luchthavenlaan 10, 1800 Vilvoorde, BE 428 666 853

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter and stay up-to-date about all thing connections related.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy

Aurora Escape

à.p.d. 1370

Préparez-vous à vivre une aventure de 4 jours au Grand Arctic Resort, où vous vous familiarisez avec les activités typiques de la région. Une sortie avec les huskys, une escapade en motoneige et une visite des élans figurent au programme de ce voyage rafraîchissant.

Pendant les moments libres, vous vous détendez dans le sauna, vous profitez de la vue magnifique depuis le bar, vous vous baladez dans le village d'Overkalix ou vous effectuez une excursion supplémentaire. Vous logez dans une chambre double standard ou vous vous offrez encore plus de confort en choisissant une chambre Aurora qui dispose d’un balcon, une chambre de type Sauna Suite, un Chalet ou même une Villa.

Points forts:
  • Excursion d'une demi-journée avec les huskys en traîneau

  • Chasse aux aurores boréales en motoneige

  • Visite d'une ferme d'élans

  • Séjour dans un village suédois

Dates de départ: 28/12/2022 - 08/03/2023

Jour 1

Arrivée en Laponie

Départ d’Amsterdam (Schiphol) à destination de la Laponie. À votre arrivée, un transfert vous attend et vous emmène directement au Grand Arctic Resort. Vous vous enregistrez dans votre hôtel, on vous explique le programme de votre séjour et vous essayez les tenues ‘grand-froid’. Le soir, vous dégustez un délicieux dîner.

Jour 2

Demi-journée avec les huskys

Jour 3

Visite à la ferme d’élans et chasse aux aurores boréales en motoneige

Jour 4

Vol retour

Grand Arctic Resort

Vous séjournez trois nuits au Grand Arctic Resort, où vous ferez l'expérience de la vie arctique et des activités typiquement lapones. En raison de sa situation idéale, près du cercle polaire, votre hébergement offre le point de départ idéal pour observer les aurores boréales. La couleur rouge du bâtiment principal contraste magnifiquement avec les environs enneigés. Après une journée active, détendez-vous dans le spa avec sauna, jacuzzi, feu ouvert et salle de relaxation. Au restaurant, vous dégustez des spécialités locales. Vous séjournez dans une chambre double avec des lits jumeaux. Toutes les chambres disposent d'une salle de bains privée avec douche. En plus, il y a toutes les installations nécessaires pour que vous profitez de votre séjour en tout confort.

Qu'est-ce qui est inclus?

Infos pratiques

Prix

Une offre de prix sur mesure?

Nous réfléchissons avec vous et composons l’itinéraire parfait suivant vos desiderata assorti d’une offre de prix. Le tout en un rien de temps, sans mauvaises surprises et répondant à vos attentes.

Rendez-vous dans une boutique Connections

Vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, une offre de voyage détaillée ou les conseils de nos experts? Rendez-vous dans une boutique ou prenez un rendez-vous pour discuter de vos projets.

Plus de 100 experts des voyages sont prêts pour vous, partout en Belgique

Chaque année nous nos experts des voyages se rendent vers les quatre coins du monde pour pouvoir encore mieux vous conseiller à l’occasion de la création de votre voyage sur mesure. Pérou, Thaïlande, New York, Afrique du Sud... aucune destination ne leur est étrangère. Découvrez qui ils sont ici et n'hésitez pas à les contacter!

Pourquoi choisir Connections?

Parce que nous sommes des voyageurs, tout comme vous. Toujours à la recherche d'expériences surprenantes, de rencontres fascinantes et de nouveaux horizons. Parce que nous sommes 100% belges et que nous vous conseillons dans votre propre langue. Parce que nous nous donnons pour mission personnelle de vous faire voyager au-delà de vos aspirations. Parce que la vie est plus intense quand on voyage, du moins, quand on voyage vraiment!

À propos de Connections

Une etincelle dans le regard

Ne vous attendez pas à trouver des voyages ‘standard’ chez nous. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de ces ingrédients particuliers qui rendent votre voyage spécial. Nous ne jurons que par des expériences intenses.

Plus de 100 experts du voyage à travers le pays

Vous trouverez notre savoir-faire et notre expérience dans près de 30 boutiques de voyage répartis sur l’ensemble du territoire, toujours près de chez vous. Nos experts vous accueillent à bras ouverts.

37 ans 'on the road'

Cela fait un bail que nous faisons ce métier. Voyager avec Connections, c'est choisir la "tranquillité d'esprit". Tout est parfaitement réglé, un excellent service, certitude et fiabilité sont nos maîtres-mots.

Toujours à vos côtés

Nous sommes là quand vous avez besoin de nous ! Disponibles via notre site internet, nos boutiques de voyage, notre Customer Service Center, à l'aéroport et via nos agents de voyages mobiles.