Lapland Escape

Lapland Escape

from 1340

Dog sledding, snowmobiling, snowshoeing or cross-country skiing? All this is on the programme of your intense break in the winter scenery of Lapland. During this 5-day break, you will stay in the comfortable Arctic River Lodge. Enjoy a carefree trip in comfort, relax in the sauna or in the cosy lounge with its beautiful view of the snowy landscape.

All the necessary equipment for winter activities such as snowshoes, cross-country skis and cold weather clothing are provided free of charge during your stay. You can also make your stay even more intense by booking additional activities or excursions. At Arctic River Lodge you can choose between two room types and enhance your stay by spending a night in an Aurora Hideaway where you watch the Northern Lights from your bed, a truly unique experience!

Strong points:
  • Dog sledding day

  • Snowmobile day trip

  • Stay in the Swedish wilderness

  • Location in the heart of the aurora zone

Travel dates: 04/12/2022 - 03/04/2023
Appointment in a travel shop

Day 1

Arrival in lapland

Departure to Lapland. On arrival, a transfer awaits you to the Arctic River Lodge. Check in, try on the cold weather clothing you will be keeping for the duration of your stay and review your programme. In the evening, enjoy a delicious dinner in the restaurant. After a tour of the area, enjoy a local beer or try out the Scandinavian sauna!

Day 2

Day with the huskies

Day 3

Snowmobile day

Day 4

Free day

Day 5

Return to Belgium

Arctic River Lodge

Arctic River Lodge is located in a typical Lappish village, Tärendö. The site offers you a magnificent view of one of the largest rivers in Lapland. You are 100 km from the Arctic Circle and in the middle of the auroral zone. A cosy lodge where you can stay in comfort! In addition, the lodge has a delicious restaurant, a lounge with a bar and a wonderful view, as well as a sauna and a jacuzzi (at an extra charge). There is also a cloakroom where you can store your cold weather clothes. You stay 4 nights in a cosy lodge and you can exchange your cosy room for an Aurora Hideaway, where you watch the Northern Lights from your bed.

What's included?

Practical info

Pricing

A tailor-made quote?

Wish a detailed tailor-made quote? We gladly assist you with your travel plans, thus prepare your ideal tailor-made trip and calculate a detailed price proposal in no time. No hidden costs and entirely to your liking.

Visit our travel shops

Need more info, assistance to tailor your trip or the latest tips by our experienced destination experts? Pop in at one of our travel shops or make an appointment now. We will be delighted to set aside time for your travel plans.

Over 100 travel experts all over Belgium are eager to assist you

Year after year Connections sends its travel experts to all corners of the world in order to be able to advise you even better when mapping out your trip. Peru, Thailand, New York, South Africa ... no destination is too foreign or far. Find out who they are here and feel free to contact them!

Why choose Connections?

Because we are travellers, just like you. Always looking for exciting experiences, fascinating encounters and new horizons. Because we are 100% Belgian and can assist you in your own language. Because we make it our personal mission to lift your travels beyond your wildest imagination. Because life is more intense when you travel, really travel!

More about Connections

The twinkle in the eye

Do not expect conformity from us. We are always looking for those extra ingredients that make your trip truly special. We swear by intense experiences.

Over 100 travel experts around the country

Meet the crew personifying Connections travel knowledge and experience in one or more of our 30 travel shops located all over Belgium, and somehow always near. All of these experts are looking forward to meeting you and welcome you with open arms.

37 Years on the road

We've been paving our way for a while. Travelling with Connections means choosing 'peace of mind'. Everything perfectly arranged, excellent service, certainty and reliability.

Always by your side

We're here whenever you need us! Available via our website, our travel shops, our customer service center, at the airport and via our mobile travel agents.

Mondays to Fridays 10 am - 6 pm

Connections, Luchthavenlaan 10, 1800 Vilvoorde, BE 428 666 853

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter and stay up-to-date about all thing connections related.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy

Lapland Escape

à.p.d. 1340

Une promenade en traîneau à chiens, une randonnée en motoneige, en raquettes ou du ski de fond? Tout cela figure au programme de votre break intense dans le décor hivernal de la Laponie. Au cours de ce break de 5 jours, vous logez dans le confortable Arctic River Lodge. Profitez d'un voyage sans soucis en tout confort, détendez-vous dans le sauna ou dans le salon convivial qui offre une superbe vue sur le paysage enneigé.

Tous les équipements indispensables pour les activités hivernales telles que les raquettes, les skis de fond et les vêtements ‘grand-froid’ sont gracieusement mis à votre disposition pendant votre séjour. Vous pouvez également rendre votre séjour encore plus intense en réservant des activités ou excursions supplémentaires. À l'Arctic River Lodge, vous avez le choix entre deux types de chambre et améliorer votre séjour en passant une nuit dans un Aurora Hideaway où vous observez les aurores boréales depuis votre lit, une expérience vraiment unique!

Points forts:
  • Journée en traîneau à chiens

  • Journée en motoneige

  • Séjour en pleine nature sauvage suédoise

  • Situation au cœur de la zone aurorale

Dates de départ: 04/12/2022 - 03/04/2023

Jour 1

La Laponie

Départ pour la Laponie. A votre arrivée, un transfert vous attend qui vous conduira à l'Arctic River Lodge. Enregistrement, essayage des vêtements ‘grand- froid’ que vous conservez pour la durée de votre séjour et passage en revue de votre programme. En soirée, savoureux dîner au restaurant. Après un repérage des lieux, dégustez une bière typique de la région ou essayez le sauna à la façon scandinave!

Jour 2

Journée avec les huskys

Jour 3

Journée en motoneige

Jour 4

Journée libre

Jour 5

Retour en Belgique

Arctic River Lodge

L'Arctic River Lodge est situé dans un village lapon typique, Tärendö. Le site vos offre une vue magnifique sur l'une des plus grandes rivières de Laponie. Vous vous trouvez à 100 km du cercle arctique et au milieu de la zone aurorale. Un lodge chaleureux où vous séjournez en tout confort! De plus, le lodge dispose d'un restaurant délicieux, d'un salon avec bar qui offre une vue magnifique, ainsi que d'un sauna et d'un jacuzzi (avec supplément). Un vestiaire est également disponible où vous pouvez entreposer vos vêtements ‘grand-froid’. Vous séjournez 4 nuits dans un lodge confortable et vous pouvez échanger votre chambre confortable le temps d’une nuitée contre une Aurora Hideaway, où vous observez les aurores boréales depuis votre lit.

Qu'est-ce qui est inclus?

Infos pratiques

Prix

Une offre de prix sur mesure?

Nous réfléchissons avec vous et composons l’itinéraire parfait suivant vos desiderata assorti d’une offre de prix. Le tout en un rien de temps, sans mauvaises surprises et répondant à vos attentes.

Rendez-vous dans une boutique Connections

Vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, une offre de voyage détaillée ou les conseils de nos experts? Rendez-vous dans une boutique ou prenez un rendez-vous pour discuter de vos projets.

Plus de 100 experts des voyages sont prêts pour vous, partout en Belgique

Chaque année nous nos experts des voyages se rendent vers les quatre coins du monde pour pouvoir encore mieux vous conseiller à l’occasion de la création de votre voyage sur mesure. Pérou, Thaïlande, New York, Afrique du Sud... aucune destination ne leur est étrangère. Découvrez qui ils sont ici et n'hésitez pas à les contacter!

Pourquoi choisir Connections?

Parce que nous sommes des voyageurs, tout comme vous. Toujours à la recherche d'expériences surprenantes, de rencontres fascinantes et de nouveaux horizons. Parce que nous sommes 100% belges et que nous vous conseillons dans votre propre langue. Parce que nous nous donnons pour mission personnelle de vous faire voyager au-delà de vos aspirations. Parce que la vie est plus intense quand on voyage, du moins, quand on voyage vraiment!

À propos de Connections

Une etincelle dans le regard

Ne vous attendez pas à trouver des voyages ‘standard’ chez nous. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de ces ingrédients particuliers qui rendent votre voyage spécial. Nous ne jurons que par des expériences intenses.

Plus de 100 experts du voyage à travers le pays

Vous trouverez notre savoir-faire et notre expérience dans près de 30 boutiques de voyage répartis sur l’ensemble du territoire, toujours près de chez vous. Nos experts vous accueillent à bras ouverts.

37 ans 'on the road'

Cela fait un bail que nous faisons ce métier. Voyager avec Connections, c'est choisir la "tranquillité d'esprit". Tout est parfaitement réglé, un excellent service, certitude et fiabilité sont nos maîtres-mots.

Toujours à vos côtés

Nous sommes là quand vous avez besoin de nous ! Disponibles via notre site internet, nos boutiques de voyage, notre Customer Service Center, à l'aéroport et via nos agents de voyages mobiles.