+32 (0)70 23 33 13

Studio Corona

For nearly 35 years, Connections has been flying travellers to all four corners of the world. Over the past three decades this has created an immense network of contacts; one by one people who ensure Connections good repute and customer satisfaction as well as sustain carefree travel on location. Every single one has their own story to share. All are passionate about their destination and eager to share their knowledge with other travellers. A story that has now been disrupted by the worldwide spread of the corona virus and its necessary yet drastic measures which impact the world of travel.

That’s why for the next few weeks Connections has created Studio Corona which will take you on a journey across the globe and give you the opportunity to meet our ambassadors abroad live. 
How do they experience and deal with the crisis? How does it impinge on their daily life and families? What is the reaction of the local population? And, and do our present news bulletins correspond with reality on the spot? A story of hope and a unique behind-the-scenes look our contacts/associates and their favourite destination.

Save the date in your calendar! Each Connections ambassador will be addressing you on the specified day and time live and will allow you to ask questions, should you wish to do so!

STUDIO CORONA

Live from New York

Patrick van Rosendaal
Patrick lost his heart to the Big Apple 12 years ago and founded his own city guide company in New York where he resides with his wife and 2 kids in one of the nicest neighbourhoods of New York.

Live from Thailand

Sofie Coucke
More than 20 years ago Sofie Coucke exchanged Deerlijk for Thailand. She lives there together with her Thai husband and children and now runs a local agency.

Live from Los Angeles

Nathalie Bevernaegie
As a travel journalist and TV researcher, Nathalie travelled the world for years, looking for places with a soul and people with fascinating stories. Do you want to find out how Angelenos deal with the corona crisis?



Live from Dubai

Salua Daghay
As a Belgian-Arab quantum physicist and travel enthusiast, Salua followed her dreams and started Unveil Arabia, a local agency in Dubai. Ready for a dazzling session?



Live from Chicago

Leentje de Leeuw
Journalist Leentje De Leeuw and her son León left Antwerp and moved to the Windy City. Leentje gives you a insiders look at Chicago during Corona times.



Live from Tokyo

Nicolas Wauters
This photographer and guide settled in the city of his dreams in Japan. With his company Tokyo Trip, he introduces hundreds of Connections travellers to this fascinating metropolis each year. Curious how Japan tackles the situation ?





Live from South Africa

Elodie Bonnefon
Elodie describes herself as “French traveler living in and enjoying Johannesburg for years.” Elodie is our contact at Akilanga and ensures our travelers have an unforgettable time in South Africa.

Live from Canada

Bruno Le Guide
Bruno is the head of Canada's motoneige and has an extensive experience in organizing adventure travel, in and around the Mont-Tremblant region. How do the East- Canadians experience this crisis?

Live from Thailand

Sofie Coucke
More than 20 years ago Sofie Coucke exchanged Deerlijk for Thailand. She lives there together with her Thai husband and children and now runs a local agency.





Live from Colombia

Diego Zapata Gonzalez
Diego is our guide in Colombia. Last year he felt honoured to take 10 of our Connections crew travel companions across his stunning South American country during their first-time visit. Listen in and find out how Colombians experience the corona crisis...

Live from Sri Lanka

Mahen Kariyawasan
Mahen has been Connections' regular contact person in the former Ceylon for many years. As director of the Sri Lankan Tourist Board he is well-placed to sketch a picture of how the Sri Lankan population is coping during the pandemic!

Live from Italy

Jean Devos
This citizen of Ostend, Belgium first spent many years in Africa before he started organizing Vespa tours in Piedmont together with his Italian spouse, Roberta. Northern Italy was hit hard by the corona crisis, Jean says.





Live from Guadeloupe

Florence Polard
After several years of service for Connections as a travel expert and wanderings through Thailand, Mexico and Sri Lanka, among others, Florence ended up in Guadeloupe to make her dream come true. Fly along virtually to the French Antilles!

Live from Peru

REWATCH

Monica Isola

Originally from Lima, Monica has been a guide for many years. She considers it a privilege to guide our Connections travelers in Peru. How are Peruvians coping with the Coronavirus crisis? Monica is pretty positive about the future of her country!

Live from Iceland

REWATCH

Nicolas Olivier

As the digital marketing coordinator of our partner Iceland Air, Nicolas lives and works in Reykjavik. He can therefore give us an overview of the current situation in Iceland like no other. Are the Vikings always bold and fearless?




Live from New Zealand

REWATCH

Xavier Pironc

Xavier was active in our Louvain-la-Neuve travel shop for a about one year when he decided to make a massive leap and move to the other side of the world. He currently lives and works in New Zealand! He is happy to share live the story of the kiwis in times of Corona.

+32 (0)70 23 33 13

Studio Corona

Depuis près de 35 ans, Connections emmène les voyageurs aux quatre coins du monde. Au cours des trois dernières décennies, cela a créé un immense réseau de contacts. Toutes des personnes permettent à Connections de maintenir sa réputation et font en sorte que ses voyageurs profitent d’un séjour sans soucis. Toutes ces peronnalités ont leur propre histoire, ils sont passionnés par la destination où ils vivent et aiment partager cette passion avec d'autres voyageurs. Où qu’ils se trouvent, leur histoire est déterminée depuis plusieurs semaines par les conséquences du virus covid-19 et son impact sur le monde.

Dans les prochains jours et semaines, nous vous emmènerons en voyage dans le cadre de Studio Corona à la rencontre de nos ambassadeurs à l'étranger. Comment vivent-ils la crise, comment y font-ils face, qu'est-ce que cela signifie pour leur vie quotidienne et leur famille? Comment la population locale réagit-elle à cette situation et que voyons-nous dans les nouvelles correspond à la réalité? Une histoire de vie dans l'espoir et un regard unique sur les coulisses de ces personnes et de la destination qu’ils représentent.

Tenez notre calendrier à l’œil, un ambassadeur Connections différent s'exprime chaque jour et vous aurez également la possibilité de poser vos questions en direct si vous le souhaitez!

STUDIO CORONA

Jeudi 9 Avril – 17h00
En direct depuis New York

Patrick van Rosendaal
Cet Anversois a succombé à son amour pour la Grosse Pomme il y a douze ans et y a fondé sa propre entreprise de guides urbains. Il vit avec sa femme et ses 2 enfants dans un quartier branché.

Vendredi 10 Avril – 12h00
En direct depuis Thaïlande

Sofie Coucke
Originaire de Deerlijk, il y a plus de 20 ans, Sofie Coucke s’est établie en Thaïlande. Elle y vit avec son époux thaï et leurs enfants. Elle dirige une agence réceptive pour le compte de Connections.

Lundi 13 Avril – 17h00
En direct depuis Los Angeles

Nathalie Bevernaegie
Journaliste orientée voyages et collaboratrice pour la télé, Nathalie a sillonné le globe à la recherche d’endroits avec une âme et de gens avec une histoire pour s’installer finalement à Los Angeles.



Mardi 14 Avril – 12h00
En direct depuis Dubai

Salua Daghay
Spécialiste en physique quantique et d’origine belgo-arabe, cette passionnée de voyages a suivi sa passion et a fondé Unveil Arabia, un réceptif de voyages belge à Dubai. Soyez au rendez-vous.



Mercredi 15 Avril – 17h00
En direct depuis Chicago

Leentje de Leeuw
La journaliste Leentje De Leeuw et son fils León ont quitté Anvers définitivement pour s’installer dans celle que l’on surnomme la Windy City. Leentje partage sa vision sur Chicago au temps du corona.



Jeudi 16 Avril – 12h00
En direct depuis Tokyo

Nicolas Wauters
Ce photographe et guide a trouvé la ville de ses rêves au Japon. Avec sa compagnie Tokyo Trip, il guide chaque année des centaines de voyageurs de Connections à travers cette fascinante métropole. Vous êtes curieux de connaître son histoire ?





Mardi 21 avril – 17h00
En direct depuis Afrique du Sud

Elodie Bonnefon
Elle se décrit comme une “French traveller living and enjoying Johannesburg for years". Elodie est notre personne de contact à Akilanga et veille à ce que nos voyageurs passent un moment inoubliable en Afrique du Sud.

Jeudi 23 avril – 17h00
En direct depuis Canada

Bruno Le Guide
Bruno est à la tête de Canada Motoneige et possède une vaste expérience dans l'organisation de voyages d'aventure, en particulier sur la région de Mont-Tremblant. Curieux de savoir comment les Canadiens vivent-ils cette crise ?

Vendredi 24 avril – 17h00
En direct depuis Thaïlande

Sofie Coucke
Originaire de Deerlijk, il y a plus de 20 ans, Sofie Coucke s’est établie en Thaïlande. Elle y vit avec son époux thaï et leurs enfants. Elle dirige une agence réceptive pour le compte de Connections.





Mercredi 29 avril – 17h00
En direct depuis Colombie

Diego Zapata Gonzalez
Diego est notre guide en Colombie. L'année dernière, il a fait découvrir son magnifique pays d'Amérique du Sud à dix de nos collègues Connections lors d’un voyage éducationnel. Ecoutez et découvrez comment les Colombiens vivent la crise de la couronne...

Jeudi 30 avril – 12h00
En direct depuis Sri Lanka

Mahen Kariyawasan
Depuis de nombreuses années, Mahen est le contact de Connections au Sri Lanka. En tant que directeur de l'Office du tourisme sri-lankais, il est bien placé pour dresser un beau tableau sur la manière dont la population sri-lankaise fait face à la pandémie !

Mercredi 6 mai – 17h00
En direct depuis Italie

Jean Devos
Originaire d'Ostende, Jean a d'abord passé de nombreuses années en Afrique avant de commencer à organiser des tours de Vespa dans la région de Piémont avec son épouse italienne, Roberta. Il nous raconte comment le nord de l'Italie a durement été touché parle corona virus.





Vendredi 8 mai – 17h00
En direct depuis Guadeloupe

Florence Polard
Après plusieurs années au service de Connections en tant qu'experte en voyages, Florence a enchaîné les excursions en Thaïlande, au Mexique, au Sri Lanka et enfin en Guadeloupe afin de réaliser son rêve. Envolez-vous virtuellement vers les Antilles françaises !

Mercredi 13 mai – 17h00
En direct depuis Pérou

Monica Isola
Originaire de Lima, Monica est guide depuis de nombreuses années comme au Pérou, également pour nos voyageurs de Connections. Comment les Péruviens vivent-ils la crise du Coronavirus ? Monica est plutôt positive pour l’avenir du pays!

Vendredi 15 mai – 16h00
En direct de l'Islande

Nicolas Olivier
En tant que coordinateur du marketing digital de notre partenaire Iceland Air, Nicolas vit et travaille à Reykjavik. Il nous donnera donc un aperçu de la situation actuelle en Islande comme personne d’autre. Les Vikings sont-ils toujours aussi intrépides ?





Mercredi 20 mai – 12h
En direct de la Nouvelle-Zélande

Xavier Pironc
Il y a quelques temps, Xavier vous avait peut-être inspiré pour l’un de vos voyages dans notre travel Shop de Louvain-la-Neuve. Il n’a pas su tenir en place bien longtemps car il a ensuite décidé de prendre ses valises et de déménager à l'autre bout du monde! Actuellement, il vit et travaille en Nouvelle-Zélande. Suivez en direct l'histoire des kiwis en période de Corona.