+32 (0)70 23 33 13
British Airways is the largest airline in the United Kingdom. If you want to travel the world, British Airways is your go-to airline. The airline travels to 160 destinations; and it is one of the few that fly to all 6 inhabited continents. In 2011, British Airways merged with the Spanish Iberia. Ever since, British Airways constitutes, along with Iberia, Vueling Airlines, Aer Lingus and Aer Lingus Regional, the International Airlines Group, which is the third largest airline holding in Europe.

Book your flight ticket and fly British Airways to your favourite destination!

All fares are per person, in Euro and ‘as from’. They are subject to availability and change without prior notice. All pre-payable taxes are included. File charges (from €15/p.p.) and cancellation and/or travel insurance are not included. Airport taxes may differ according to the departure date, booking class and flight route.

Why choose British Airways?

160 destinations on all 6 inhabited continents - All in-flight services are included, even in Economy Class - Part of the International Airlines Group, the third largest airline holding in Europe - Member of Oneworld alliance, with accompanying frequent flyer benefits - Ample free baggage allowance (e.g. up to 23 kg carry-on baggage and free checked baggage for all classes) - 5 flights a day between Brussels and London

Flights from Brussels

In Brussels, 5 British Airways flights depart to London daily. You will reach Heathrow Airport within 1 hour 20 minutes, and from there you can travel to one of the many worldwide destinations! The flight schedule varies by day. If you book with Connections, you will immediately see which flights are available on your desired departure date.

Check in

You can check in online via British Airways from 24 hours to 90 minutes before flight departure via the British Airways website or the mobile app. At the airport, you can check in easily and quickly at the check-in desk. If you lose your boarding pass after checking in online, you can reprint it at the check-in desk at the airport. All you need is your booking reference number and some form of identification (such as a credit card or passport). Or you can check in at the check-in counter, of course.

FrequentFlyer

Luggage

At British Airways, you can bring a large amount of baggage for free! The exact amounts are dependent on the class you travel in. For checked baggage, the following applies:

Economy Class: 1 piece of max. 23 kg. Some destinations allow a larger amount.

FrequentFlyer

Premium Economy Class: 2 pieces of max. 23 kg per item. Flights to and from Brazil allow 2 bags of max. 32 kg a piece.

Business Class & First Class: 2 bags of max. 32 kg a piece for Club Europe travellers; Club World, Club World London City, Biz Bed and First passengers can bring 3 bags of 32 kg a piece.

The maximum allowed carry-on luggage is 1 bag of max. 56 x 45 x 25 cm and 1 handbag of laptop bag (max. 40 x 30 x 15 cm; 45 x 36 x 20 cm for flights to Brazil). Bags should not weigh more than 23 kg a piece.

Frequent flyer programme members can, in certain cases, carry a larger amount of baggage for free. More information in the frequent flyer section of the baggage overview on the British Airways website. Already booked? By logging in on the Manage My Booking page, you can easily check how many baggage you can take.

Luggage for children

Children travelling in their own seat can bring the same amount of carry-on and checked baggage as adults. For children aged 2 to 11, 1 foldable stroller and 1 car seat is allowed. For children under the age of 2 who travel in the lap of their parent or attendant, the following is allowed: 1 piece of carry-on baggage of max. 23 kg and dimensions of max. 56 x 45 x 25 cm; 1 piece of checked baggage of the same maximum weight as checked baggage for adults; 1 foldable stroller and 1 car seat.

Special luggage

Musical instruments may be carried free of charge if they fit within the permitted restrictions of free carry-on baggage. Larger instruments can be brought as checked baggage, and they are included in the amount of checked baggage free of charge. If you exceed this amount, additional costs will be charged. You can also book an extra seat for your instrument. For more information on the possibilities, phone us at least 24 hours before your flight departure. In most cases, sports equipment can be transported as part of the checked baggage allowed for free. On the British Airways website, you will find a list of the different types of sports equipment, including transportation rules.

Liquids and gels

In carry-on luggage, liquids, gels, pastes and aerosols can only travel in containers of max. 100 ml each. These must be wrapped in a transparent and resealable plastic bag with a maximum capacity of 1 litre, and dimensions of max. 20 x 20 cm. The bag must be closed and the articles must fit easily. One transparent plastic bag per person is allowed. However, you can always bring the following, free of charge: Baby food to be consumed during the flight (milk, milk powder, boiled water and other baby food) Medication to be taken during the flight, accompanied by a receipt or statement from your doctor.

London Heathrow Airport

The home base of British Airways is Heathrow Airport, which is the largest airport in Europe, and the airport with the most connections to other airports. This makes Heathrow Airport the central aviation hub in Europe. Globally, Heathrow is the third most frequented airport. Heathrow is located 24 kilometres west of downtown London. You can easily reach the airport by train, bus or metro. The fastest connection is the Heathrow Express train: you reach central London within 15 minutes! This train leaves every 15 minutes.

FrequentFlyer

On the plane

British Airways is known for its good and inclusive service: even Economy Class passengers can enjoy all offered in-flight services at no additional cost. That way, you will never face unpleasant surprises!

   

British Airways offers four classes: Economy Class, Premium Economy Class, Business Class and First Class. Economy Class flights within Europe are called Euro Traveller; non-EU flights are called World Traveller. Premium Economy Class also goes by the name of World Traveller Plus. In addition, British Airways distinguishes three types of Business Class: Club Europe (European flights), Club World (intercontinental flights) and Club World London City (flights between New York JFK and London).

If you travel Economy Class, you won’t miss anything: free drinks, snack and newspapers are included on both intercontinental and European flights. On intercontinental flights, you will also get a meal, in-flight entertainment on your personal screen, a pillow, blanket and some personal care products. Not fancy enough? Then you can travel Premium Economy Class, including more spacious seats, power supply and a more extensive menu. Business Class travellers enjoy even more seating space and a luxurious multi-course menu, produced by top chefs. On intercontinental flights, you can sleep comfortably in a lounger that can be adjusted into a flat bed. The ultimate travel experience is preserved for the First Class passenger: you will travel in your own private suite, featuring a completely flat bed with mattress. You will be treated to an exclusive menu and you can choose from various champagnes.

Fleet

British Airways has a fleet of 280 aircrafts. The bulk of the British Airways fleet consists of Boeing aircrafts, including the very modern Airbus 380 and Boeing 787 Dreamliner.

   

Frequent flyer benefits

British Airways is the founder of Oneworld alliance, which means that all Oneworld frequent flyers can make use of the frequent flyer benefits during their British Airways flight. British Airways’ own frequent flyer programme, Executive Club, is divided into four categories: Blue, Bronze, Silver and Gold. Benefits include (depending on the category) priority check-in, access to Business Class lounges, priority boarding, and extra baggage allowances. You can find a full overview of the benefits per category on the British Airways site.

FrequentFlyer

Awards

In 2015, British Airways won the prize of best airline in Western Europe during the US Business Traveler Awards. In 2014, the airline won, among others, the Business Traveler Awards for best airline, best short-distance carrier and best frequent flyer programme.


Disclaimer:

The information on this page is not legally binding. The information provided is subject to change. Airlines change their conditions regularly; visit the airline website for the latest information. Prices are starting prices, per person and in euros. Rates are subject to availability on return flights, including pre-pay airport taxes and excluding file charges (from € 12 pp), cancellation or all-in insurance. Because airport taxes depend on departure date, booking class and flight route, they can fluctuate compared to the rates mentioned here.

+32 (0)70 23 33 13
British Airways est la plus grande compagnie aérienne du Royaume-Uni. Qui souhaite parcourir le monde voyage avec British Airways. La compagnie aérienne vole vers 160 destinations. Par ailleurs, British Airways est une des rares compagnies à voler vers les 6 continents. En 2011, British Airways a fusionné avec l’espagnol Iberia. Conjointement avec Iberia, Vueling Airlines, Aer Lingus et Aer Lingus Regional, British Airways forme, depuis lors, l’International Airlines Group, le 2ème plus grand holding de compagnies aériennes en Europe.

Réservez votre vol et envolez-vous avec British Airways ...

Les prix 'à partir de' sont valables pour une personne en euros et incluent toutes les taxes et surcharges payables avant le départ. Les frais de dossier (àpd € 15 p.p.), l'assurance annulation ou all-in et l'airticket guarantee sont exclus. Les taxes d'aéroport peuvent varier en fonction des dates de voyage, de la classe de réservation et de l'tinéraire et différer des tarifs affichés. Nous veillons avec le plus grand soin à l'exactitude des tarifs affichés. Nos systèmes recherchent 4 fois par jour les meilleurs tarifs qui sont aussitôt publiés sur notre site. Il reste néanmoins possible qu'un tarif diffère en raison de la disponibilité sur le vol aller ou retour au moment de votre recherche. Lors de votre recherche, nous interrogeons le système pour trouver le meilleur tarif qui peut donc être plus ou moins cher.

Pourquoi choisir British Airways?

160 destinations vers les 6 continents - Tous les services à bord sont compris dans le prix, même en classe économique - OUne partie de l’International Airlines Group, le 2e plus grand holding de compagnies aériennes en Europe - Membre de l’Oneworld Alliance qui propose un programme de fidélisation - uantité importante de bagages gratuits autorisés (entre autres, bagage à main jusqu’à 23 kg et bagage de soute gratuit pour toutes les classes de vol) - 5 vols par jour entre Bruxelles et Londres

Vols au départ de Bruxelles

5 vols British Airways partent tous les jours de Bruxelles vers Londres. En moins de 1 heure et 20 minutes, vous vous trouvez à l’aéroport de Heathrow et vous pouvez partir vers ou arriver de nombreuses destinations partout dans le monde ! Les temps de vol diffèrent d’un jour à l’autre. Quand vous réservez avec Connections, vous savez immédiatement les vols disponibles selon la date de départ.

Enregistrement des passagers

L’enregistrement en ligne par British Airways peut se faire de 24 heures à 90 minutes avant le départ sur le site Web de British Airways ou par l’App mobile. À l’aéroport, vous pouvez enregistrer votre vol en toute facilité et rapidité à la borne d’enregistrement. Si vous deviez perdre votre carte d’embarquement après l’enregistrement en ligne, vous pouvez imprimer à nouveau à la borne d’enregistrement de l’aéroport. La seule chose dont vous avez besoin est la référence de votre réservation ou une pièce d’identité (par exemple, une carte de crédit ou un passeport). De plus, il est bien évidemment possible de vous enregistrer au comptoir d’enregistrement.

FrequentFlyer

Bagages

Chez British Airways, il vous est possible d’emporter avec vous une quantité de bagages gratuitement ! Les quantités précises ne dépendent pas de votre classe de voyage. Pour le bagage en soute:

Economy Class: 1 pièce de 23 kg maximum. Une quantité plus élevée est autorisée pour certaines destinations.

FrequentFlyer

Premium Economy Class: 2 pièces de 23 kg maximum, chacune. Sur les vols en provenance et en partance du Brésil, 2 sacs de 32 kg maximum par pièce sont autorisés.

Business Class & First Class: 2 sacs de 32 kg maximum par pièce pour les voyageurs du Club Europe ; ceux du Club World, Club World London City, Biz Bed et les passagers First peuvent emporter 3 sacs de 32 kg par pièce.

Les bagages à main autorisés sont 1 sac de format maximum de 56 x 45 x 25 cm et 1 sac à main ou sacoche d’ordinateur (40 x 30 x 15 cm maximum; 45 x 36 x 20 cm pour les vols vers le Brésil). Les sacs ne peuvent pas peser plus de 23 kg par pièce.

Les membres des programmes de fidélisation sont autorisés dans certains cas à emporter gratuitement une quantité plus importante de bagages. Dans la rubrique « programme de fidélisation » de l’aperçu des bagages du site Web de British Airways, vous trouverez davantage d’informations. Avez-vous déjà fait votre réservation? Vous pouvez donc voir facilement le nombre de bagages que vous pouvez emporter en vous connectant à la page Manage My Booking.

Bagages pour enfants

Les enfants qui voyagent sur son propre siège sont autorisés à prendre une quantité identique de bagages à main et en soute que celle des adultes. Pour les enfants de 2 à 11 ans, 1 voiture d’enfant pliable ainsi que 1 siège auto sont en plus autorisés. Pour les enfants de moins de 2 ans qui ne voyagent pas sur leur propre siège, sont autorisés : 1 pièce de bagage à main de 23 kg maximum dont les dimensions sont de 56 x 45 x 25 cm maximum, 1 pièce de bagage en soute du même poids que celui pour adulte, 1 voiture d’enfant pliable et et siège auto.

Bagages exceptionnels

Les instruments de musique peuvent être transportés gratuitement s’ils peuvent être rangés dans le bagage à main autorisé et gratuit. Des instruments de plus grand format sont transportés comme bagage en soute. Ils sont compris dans le bagage en soute gratuit autorisé. Si cette quantité est dépassée, des frais supplémentaires seront demandés. Il est possible aussi de réserver un siège supplémentaire pour votre instrument. Informez-vous au plus tard 24 heures avant le départ de votre vol par téléphone sur les différentes possibilités. Dans de nombreux cas, les équipements de sports peuvent être considérés comme bagage en soute autorisé et gratuit. Sur le site Web de la British Airways, vous trouverez une liste des différents types d’équipements sportifs, y compris le règlement de transport.

Liquides et gels

Les liquides, gels, pâtes et aérosols sont autorisés dans les bagages à main dans des récipients d’un contenu maximal de 100 ml par pièce. Ils doivent être placés dans un seul sac plastique transparent fermé d’une capacité maximale de 1 litre et de format 20 x 20 cm. Le sac doit être fermé et les objets doivent se ranger facilement. Un sac en plastique transparent est autorisé par personne. Il vous est toujours autorisé d’emporter: de la nourriture pour bébés qui doit être consommée pendant le vol (lait, lait en poudre, eau bouillie et autre type d’aliments), des médicaments qui seront pris pendant le vol. À cet effet, il vous faut avoir sur vous l’ordonnance ou la prescription de votre médecin.

London Heathrow Airport

Le port d’attache de British Airways, London Heathrow Airport, est l’aéroport le plus grand d’Europe qui dispose du plus grand nombre de liaisons vers les autres aéroports. Il devient, dès lors, le pôle central aérien d’Europe. Sur le plan international, Heathrow est le deuxième aéroport le plus dense. Heathrow se trouve à 24 kilomètres à l’ouest du centre de Londres. Le champ d’aviation est facile d’accès par le train, bus ou métro. La connexion la plus rapide est le train Heathrow Express : en 15 minutes, vous vous trouvez au cœur de Londres. Il y a un train toutes les 15 minutes.

FrequentFlyer

Dans l'avion

British Airways est réputé pour son service tout compris de qualité: même les passagers en Economy Class disposent des services à bord sans coûts supplémentaires. Vous serez donc toujours à l’abri de mauvaises surprises!

   

British Airways vous propose quatre classes: Economy Class, Premium Economy Class, Business Class et First Class. Les personnes voyageant en Economy Class à travers l’Europe sont appelées les Euro Traveller, et celles au-delà les World Traveller. La Premium Economy Class se nomme aussi la World Traveller Plus. Par ailleurs, British Airways fait la distinction en trois Business Class: Club Europe (vols européens), Club World (vols internationaux) et Club World London City (vols entre New York JFK et Londres).

Qui voyage en Economy Class n’a rien à perdre : boissons, en-cas et journaux gratuits sont compris aussi bien dans les vols européens et internationaux. Sur les vols internationaux, vous recevez, en plus, un repas, un moment détente par l’intermédiaire de votre propre écran, un oreiller, une couverture et quelques produits de soins personnels. Le luxe vous manque? Alors, choisissez un siège en Premium Economy Class; vitre espace y est plus spacieux, vous disposez d’une connexion électrique et d’un menu plus consistant. Les voyageurs en Business Class disposent davantage de place et d’un menu à plats de luxe réalisés par des chefs étoilés. Sur les vols internationaux, vous pouvez dormir confortablement, car le siège peut être aménagé en lit banquette. Une expérience unique en qualité de passager en First Class: un voyage dans une suite privée assortie d’un lit banquette complet disposant d’un matelas. Un menu exclusif vous y attend et vous pourrez choisir parmi différentes sortes de champagne.

Flotte

British Airways dispose d’une flotte de 280 avions. La majorité de la flotte de British Airways se compose d’avions Boeing, parmi lesquels le très moderne Airbus 380 et le Boeing 787 Dreamliner.

   

Avantages Frequent flyer

British Airways est le fondateur de oneworld Alliantie. Dès lors, tous les passagers adhérents au programme de fidélité Oneworld peuvent au cours de leurs voyages avec British Airways profiter de toute une série d’avantages. Le programme de fidélité de British Airways, Executive Club se divise en quatre catégories: Blue, Bronze, Silver et Gold. Les avantages consistent, entre autres (indépendamment des catégories) de l’enregistrement prioritaire, l’accès aux loges Business Class, l’embarquement prioritaire et les franchises de bagages supplémentaires. Vous trouverez un aperçu complet des avantages repris par catégorie sur le site de British Airways.

FrequentFlyer

Prix

En 2015, British Airways gagna au cours des US Business Traveler Awards le prix de la meilleure compagnie aérienne d’Europe de l’Ouest. En 2014, la compagnie aérienne gagna, entre autres, les Business Traveler Awards pour la meilleure compagnie aérienne, le meilleur prestataire de services pour les courtes distances et le meilleur programme de fidélité.


Disclaimer:

Les informations contenue sur cette page ne sont pas contractuelle et sont sujette à modifications. Les compagnies aériennes modifient régulièrement leurs conditions; pour obtenir des informations complémentaires, veuillez consulter le site internet de la compagnie aérienne. Prix "à partir de" et "par personne". Sous réserve de disponibilité des places et des dates de départ au moment de la réservation. Toutes les taxes d'aéroport sont payables à l'avance et calculées à la date de publication. Nos prix ne sont pas contractuels et n'incluent pas les frais de dossier àpd 12 euros par personne.