+32 (0)70 23 33 13
The joy of being close to home: that is flying with Brussels Airlines, our own national airline. Brussels Airlines was founded in 2006 and is the result of the merger between SN Brussels Airlines and Virgin Express. From 2009, Brussels Airlines joined the Lufthansa group. Ever since, Brussels Airlines has also participated in Lufthansa's frequent flyer program, Miles & More. In addition to its 64 destinations within Europe, Brussels Airlines also offers flights to 19 African countries and various American and Canadian destinations, among others.
 

Book your flight ticket and fly Brussels Airlines to your favourite destination!

All fares are per person, in Euro and ‘as from’. They are subject to availability and change without prior notice. All pre-payable taxes are included. File charges (from €15/p.p.) and cancellation and/or travel insurance are not included. Airport taxes may differ according to the departure date, booking class and flight route.

Why choose Brussels Airlines

Tailor-made travelling with four service levels - Member of the Star Alliance - Miles & More frequent flyer program - Regular expansion of new destinations, with flights to St. Petersburg, Dubrovnik, Olbia, Calvi and Lourdes since 2015

Brussels Airport

Brussels Airlines' hub is Brussels Airport, the biggest airport in Belgium. Brussels Airport is the 25th airport in Europe, in terms of traffic. From Brussels Airport, you can reach the city centre of Brussels in only 15 minutes (by train) to 30 minutes (by bus).

FrequentFlyer

Check in

Online check-in via the Brussels Airlines website is possible from 24 to 1 hour prior to departure for all Brussels Airlines flights, with the exception of flights from Ajaccio, Bastia, Calvi, Catania, Dubrovnik, Figari, Ibiza, Lourdes and Olbia. It is also possible to check in using your smartphone.

One can check in at the airport using Express Check-in machines or at the Check-in desk. Check & Go travellers are requested to check in personally at the machines.

FrequentFlyer

Luggage

How much free baggage one is allowed at Brussels Airlines, depends on the selected class and the destination. For flights in Europe (incl. Russia and Morocco) the following applies:

Check&Go: 1 hand luggage of 12 kg + 1 extra item. Check-in baggage at extra cost.
Light&Relax: 1 hand luggage of 12 kg + 1 extra item. Check-in baggage not exceeding 23 kg.
Flex&Fast: 1 hand luggage of 12 kg + 1 extra item. Check-in baggage not exceeding 23 kg.
Bizz&Class: 2 hand luggage not exceeding 16 kg in total + 1 extra item. Check-in baggage not exceeding 2 pieces of 32 kg each.

FrequentFlyer

For flights to Tel Aviv, US, Canada and Africa, the following is allowed:

Economy Class: 1 hand luggage of 12 kg + 1 extra item. Check-in baggage not exceeding 23 kg.
Business Class: 2 hand luggage not exceeding 16 kg in total + 1 extra item. Check-in baggage not exceeding 2 pieces of 32 kg each.

Miles & More passengers and Star Gold members are allowed to take extra baggage. For more information, take a look at the list of free baggage per route and class, including Miles & More passengers and Star Gold members. More details on the baggage is available in the complete list of baggage regulations and restrictions.

Luggage for children

The same rules on baggage that apply for adults, also apply for children travelling in their own booked seat. Children younger than 2 years who are travelling on the laps of their parents, are not allowed to bring any free hand luggage. The parents are allowed to bring a carry cot or fold-away pram/ stroller and food for the child. In addition, a piece of check-in baggage not exceeding 23 kg is allowed on all flights, with the exception of Check&Go passengers (no free check-in baggage)

Special luggage

All sporting equipment is allowed, as long as it doesn't exceed the limit of the free baggage. It is also allowed to bring ski or snowboarding equipment for free (1 pair ski’s of 1 snowboard, 1 pair of ski poles, 1 pair of snowboard or ski shoes, 1 helmet). Refer to the Brussels Airlines website for a list of prices for other sporting equipment.

Small musical instruments (such as a violin) may be transported in the cabin as part of the free hand luggage, as long as they fit in the sections above the seats or beneath the seat in front of you. For any larger instruments, an additional seat has to be booked, or it will have to be transported as check-in baggage.

Liquids and gels

Liquids, gels, pasta's and spray-cans are only allowed in the hand luggage in a package of no more than 100 ml each. They should be packed in a transparent, resealable plastic bag with a maximum size of 1 litre. The bag should be sealed and the objects should fit in easily. One plastic bag is allowed per person.

Baby food (both baby milk and bottles) is allowed for use during the flight. You may be asked to open the baby food for tasting, in order to prove that it is indeed baby food. Boiled water (to mix with baby milk) in quantities larger than 100ml is not allowed as hand luggage. Medication and dietary supplements for use during the flight, are allowed. You should be able to present a prescription or a statement from your doctor.

On the plane

On intercontinental flights, every passenger (Economy or Business Class) enjoys the in-flight entertainment with a wide range of music and movies, on a personal screen. Business Class passengers also benefit from luxurious flat-bed seats and a varied menu, existing of a starter, main and coffee with liqueur and chocolate. Brussels Airlines also offers a speciality menu, prepared by a Belgian top chef.

On the European routes, Brussels Airways has four travel options: Check&Go, Light&Relax, Flex&Fast and Bizz&Class. Check&Go travellers enjoy the lowest prices. For slightly more luxury, choose the Light&Relax, where the booking includes 23 kg of check-in baggage and seat option. Light&Relax tickets are only 40 Euro more,that the Check&Go price. For full flexibility, Flex&Fast is ideal: a Flex&Fast ticket can be changed, free of charge, to a flight on another date or an earlier flight on the same day. You are also refunded the costs for your ticket in case of cancellation. If possible, the middle seat is left open for Flex&Fast passengers, for extra personal space. You also receive a free snack and a free newspaper on board.

Looking for more luxury? Then Bizz&Class is ideal. Bizz&Class passengers are allowed to take more baggage, without extra charges, receive priority treatment at the airport and, if desired, are given a seat in the front of the aircraft. The middle seat is left open for you and you will receive the meal of the day on board and drinks of your choice. If you prefer to choose your own meal, you can order your meal up to 48 hours prior to your flight. You also have access to the lounge at the airport.

All types of flights include a free magazine with online check-in.


Fleet

With 46 planes, Brussels Airlines has a very decent fleet, including the Airbus 330 (connecting the African and American network), 319 and 320.

Frequent flyer benefits

Since 2009, Brussels Airlines is part of the Star Alliance, and uses the Miles & More frequent flyer program established by Lufthansa, one of the biggest frequent flyer programs in Europe. Miles & More offers (depending on your participation level) extra baggage allowance and discounts, priority services such as priority at check-in and lounge access, among other things. The website of Miles & More contains more information on the benefits per level.

FrequentFlyer

Awards

Brussels Airlines has won an award for, among others, its Business Class cellar (intercontinental flights).


Disclaimer:

The information on this page is not legally binding. The information provided is subject to change. Airlines change their conditions regularly; visit the airline website for the latest information. Prices are starting prices, per person and in euros. Rates are subject to availability on return flights, including pre-pay airport taxes and excluding file charges (from € 12 pp), cancellation or all-in insurance. Because airport taxes depend on departure date, booking class and flight route, they can fluctuate compared to the rates mentioned here.

+32 (0)70 23 33 13
Le plaisir à sa porte ou voyager avec Brussels Airlines, la compagnie aérienne belge. Brussels Airlines existe depuis 2006 et est issue de la fusion entre SN Brussels Airlines en Virgin Express. Depuis 2009, Brussels Airlines fait partie du groupe de la Lufthansa. Depuis cette année, Brussels Airlines participe au programme de fidélité de la Lufthansa « Miles & More ». À côté de ses 64 destinations en Europe, Brussels Airlines propose des vols vers environ 19 destinations en Afrique, Amérique et Canada.

Réservez votre vol et envolez-vous avec Brussels Airlines ...

Les prix 'à partir de' sont valables pour une personne en euros et incluent toutes les taxes et surcharges payables avant le départ. Les frais de dossier (àpd € 15 p.p.), l'assurance annulation ou all-in et l'airticket guarantee sont exclus. Les taxes d'aéroport peuvent varier en fonction des dates de voyage, de la classe de réservation et de l'tinéraire et différer des tarifs affichés. Nous veillons avec le plus grand soin à l'exactitude des tarifs affichés. Nos systèmes recherchent 4 fois par jour les meilleurs tarifs qui sont aussitôt publiés sur notre site. Il reste néanmoins possible qu'un tarif diffère en raison de la disponibilité sur le vol aller ou retour au moment de votre recherche. Lors de votre recherche, nous interrogeons le système pour trouver le meilleur tarif qui peut donc être plus ou moins cher.

Pourquoi choisir Brussels Airlines

Un voyage sur mesure assorti de 4 niveaux de service - Le port d’attache est Brussels Airport dont l’accès est facile - Membre de Star Alliance - Programme de fidélité «Miles & More» - Nouveautés régulières, comme, depuis 2015, des vols vers Saint-Pétersbourg, Dubrovnik, Olbia, Calvi et Lourdes

Brussels Airport

Le pôle de Brussels Airlines est Brussels Airport, le plus grand aéroport de Belgique. Brussels Airport est le 25e aéroport d’Europe pour ce qui est du volume de passagers. À partir de Brussels Airport, vous êtes en 15 (par train) à 30 minutes (par bus), environ au centre de Bruxelles.

FrequentFlyer

Enregistrement des passagers

Online check-in en passant par le site Web de Brussels Airlines peut se faire de 24 à 1 heure avant le départ pour tous les vols de Brussels Airlines, hormis les vols en provenance d’Ajaccio, Bastia, Calvi, Catania, Dubrovnik, Figari, Ibiza, Lourdes et Olbia. Par ailleurs, l’enregistrement peut se faire au moyen d’un smartphone.

L’enregistrement à l’aéroport peut se faire aux bornes Express ou au comptoir d’enregistrement. Les voyageurs « Check&Go » sont invités à s’enregistrer eux-mêmes aux bornes.

FrequentFlyer

Bagages

Chez Brussels Airlines, la quantité de bagages autorisée et gratuite ne dépend ni de votre classe de voyage ni de votre destination. Pour les vols en Europe (y compris La Russie et le Maroc):

Check&Go : 1 pièce de bagage à main de 12 kg + 1 objet supplémentaire. Bagage en soute contre frais supplémentaires.
Light&Relax : 1 pièce de bagage à main de 12 kg + 1 accessoire supplémentaire. Bagage en soute de 23 kg.
Flex&Fast : 1 pièce de bagage à main de 12 kg + 1 accessoire supplémentaire. Bagage en soute de 23 kg.
Bizz&Class : 2 pièces de bagage à main de 16 kg maximum au total + 1 accessoire supplémentaire. Bagage en soute 2 pièces maximum de 32 kg par pièce.

FrequentFlyer

Pour les vols vers Tel-Aviv, les États-Unis, le Canada et l’Afrique, les règles suivantes sont d’application:

Economy Class : 1 pièce de bagage à main de 12 kg + 1 accessoire supplémentaire. Bagage en soute de 23 kg.
Business Class : 2 pièces de bagage à main de 16 kg maximum au total + 1 accessoire supplémentaire. Bagage en soute 2 pièces maximum de 32 kg par pièce.

Les passagers affiliés au programme « Miles&More » et les membres de « Star Gold » sont autorisés à prendre des bagages supplémentaires. Pour plus d’informations, consultez la liste des bagages gratuits autorisés par itinéraire et classe de voyage, y compris pour les passagers affiliés au « Miles&More » et les membres de « Star Gold ». Vous trouverez plus de précisions sur les règles en vigueur dans la présentation du règlement et des restrictions en matière de bagages.

Bagages pour enfants

Pour les enfants qui voyagent sur leur propre siège, les règles en matière de bagages autorisés qui sont d’application pour les adultes sont identiques. Pour les enfants de moins de 2 ans qui voyagent sur les genoux de leurs parents, il n’est pas autorisé de prendre de sac à main gratuit. Toutefois, les parents peuvent prendre un panier ou une voiture/poussette pour enfant pliable et de la nourriture pour leur enfant. Par ailleurs, une pièce de bagage en soute de 23 kg maximum est autorisée sur tous les vols, hormis pour les passagers « Check&Go » (pas de bagage en soute gratuit)

Bagages exceptionnels

Tous les équipements de sport peuvent être emportés gratuitement pour autant qu’ils ne dépassent pas les limites imposées pour le bagage gratuit autorisé. Par ailleurs, il est autorisé de prendre gratuitement un équipement de ski et snowboard (1 paire de skis ou de snowboard, 1 paire de sticks, 1 paire de chaussures de snowboard ou de ski, 1 casque). Consultez le site Web de Brussels Airlines pour obtenir une liste des tarifs pour tous les équipements de sport.

Les petits instruments de musique (par ex., un violon) peuvent être emportés dans la cabine comme bagage à main autorisé gratuit, à condition de les ranger dans l’espace situé au-dessus ou en dessous des sièges. Pour les instruments de plus grand format, il faut réserver un siège supplémentaire ou demander à les mettre dans la soute à bagages.

Liquides et gels

Les liquides, gels, pâtes et aérosols sont autorisés dans les bagages à main dans des récipients d’un contenu maximal de 100 ml par pièce. Ils doivent être placés dans un seul sac plastique transparent fermé d’une capacité maximale de 1 litre. Le sac doit être fermé et les objets doivent se ranger facilement. Un sac en plastique transparent est autorisé par personne.

La nourriture pour bébé (comme le lait ou des petits pots) est autorisée pendant le vol. Il peut vous être demandé de prouver que la nourriture est bien destinée au bébé. Des quantités d’eau bouillie (à mélanger avec le lait en poudre) supérieures à 100 ml ne sont pas autorisées comme bagage à main. Les médicaments et des compléments alimentaires sont autorisés pendant le vol. À cet effet, il vous faut avoir sur vous l’ordonnance ou la prescription de votre médecin.

Dans l'avion

Sur les vols internationaux, chaque passager (Economy ou Business Class) peut profiter à bord des moments de détente qui consistent en un large choix de musiques et de films sur un écran personnel. Les passagers en « Business Class » savourent, en plus, le confort des sièges-lits ainsi qu’un copieux menu qui se compose d’un hors-d’œuvre, un plat principal et un café assorti d’une liqueur et d’un chocolat. Par ailleurs, Brussels Airlines vous propose un menu exceptionnel, préparé par un chef belge étoilé.

Pour les vols en Europe, 4 catégories de voyage sont à votre disposition chez Brussels Airlines: Check&Go, Light&Relax, Flex&Fast et Bizz&Class. Les passagers « Check&Go » peuvent profiter des tarifs les plus bas. Qui souhaite plus de luxe choisit la formule « Light&Relax » qui comprend un bagage en soute de 23 kg et le choix du siège, à la réservation. Les tickets « Light&Relax » ne coûtent que 40 euros de plus que ceux en « Check& Go ». La formule « Flex&Fast » est la plus flexible de toutes: un ticket « Flex&Fast » peut être modifié gratuitement en cas de changement de date ou de départ anticipé. Vous pouvez aussi récupérer votre argent en cas d’annulation. Dans la mesure du possible, les sièges du milieu sont réservés aux passagers « Flex&Fast » ce qui leur offre un espace personnel supplémentaire. Par ailleurs, ils reçoivent à bord un en-cas et des journaux gratuits.

Une touche de luxe en plus vous ferait plaisir? La formule « Bizz&Class » est faite pour vous. Les passagers « Bizz&Class » sont autorisés à prendre plus de bagages sans devoir débourser plus. Ils ont la priorité aux aéroports et, le cas échéant, peuvent disposer d’une place à l’avant de l’avion. Le siège du milieu est à votre disposition et vous recevez à bord un repas du jour et des boissons au choix. Si vous souhaitez choisir votre repas, vous pouvez le commander 48 heures avant le départ. Vous avez aussi accès à l’espace lounge de l’aéroport.

Un journal est gratuit lors de l’enregistrement en ligne et pour tout type de vols.


Flotte

Avec 46 avions, Brussels Airlines dispose d’une flotte imposante qui comprend, notamment, les avions Airbus 330 (pour le réseau en Afrique et en Amérique), 319 et 320.

Avantages Frequent flyer

Depuis 2009, Brussels Airlines est membre de Star Alliance, et propose le programme de fidélité Miles & More de la Lufthansa — un des plus importants programmes de fidélité d’Europe. « Miles&More » offre, notamment (indépendamment du niveau des participants) des forfaits, réductions, des services prioritaires, comme l’accès à l’enregistrement et à l’espace lounge. Sur le site Web Miles&More, vous trouverez plus d’informations sur les avantages selon les points obtenus.

FrequentFlyer

Prix

Brussels Airlines a remporté, entre autres, un prix pour sa Business Class « Cave à vins » (vols intercontinentaux).


Disclaimer:

Les informations contenue sur cette page ne sont pas contractuelle et sont sujette à modifications. Les compagnies aériennes modifient régulièrement leurs conditions; pour obtenir des informations complémentaires, veuillez consulter le site internet de la compagnie aérienne. Prix "à partir de" et "par personne". Sous réserve de disponibilité des places et des dates de départ au moment de la réservation. Toutes les taxes d'aéroport sont payables à l'avance et calculées à la date de publication. Nos prix ne sont pas contractuels et n'incluent pas les frais de dossier àpd 12 euros par personne.