+32 (0)70 23 33 13
United Airlines is one of the 4 biggest airlines in the world. Thanks to its enormous fleet and extensive destination network, United Airlines will get you to any destination you can think of. United’s number of destinations (352) is unprecedented: there is no airline in the world that flies to more destinations! For good reason, Travel Weekly gave United the award for ‘Top Airline Global Network’ in 2015. Thanks to its direct flights from Brussels to Chicago, New York and Washington, the US is within reach!

Book your flight ticket and fly United to your favourite destination!

All fares are per person, in Euro and ‘as from’. They are subject to availability and change without prior notice. All pre-payable taxes are included. File charges (from €15/p.p.) and cancellation and/or travel insurance are not included. Airport taxes may differ according to the departure date, booking class and flight route.

Why choose United?

Most extensive network in the world: 352 destinations worldwide - Direct flights from Brussels to Chicago, New York and Washington on a daily basis - In-flight Wi-Fi on all direct flights from Brussels to the US - Member of Star Alliance, including the accompanying frequent flyer benefits - Wide range of live television via DIRECTV on certain flights - Additional seating space via Economy Plus - nited’s frequent flyer programme, MileagePlus, was awarded for 10 consecutive years

Flights from Brussels

From Brussels, you will get to Chicago, United’s main hub, in about 9 hours. During most of the year, flights for Chicago leave daily. DIn addition to Chicago, United offers daily direct flights to New York (Newark Airport) and Washington DC, as well. Flights to New York leave at 10:10 AM in Brussels.

Check in

Checking in on your United flight is possible from 24 hours to 60 minutes before flight departure. On the United website, you can check in online by filling out your confirmation number, eTicket or MileagePlus account. The United mobile app allows checking in, as well: you will receive a mobile boarding pass – no need for printing! Of course, you can always check in at the airport check-in desks.

 

Luggage

On your United Airlines flight, you can bring the following free of charge:

United Economy: 1 piece of checked baggage of max. 23 kg. 1 bag of carry-on baggage of max. 22 x 35 x 56 cm.
United Business, BusinessFirst, First and Global First: 1 piece of checked baggage of max. 32 kg. 1 bag of carry-on baggage of max. 22 x 35 x 56 cm.

FrequentFlyer

All checked baggage can measure up to 258 cm (l + w + h) a piece. In addition to the allowed carry-on baggage, you can bring 1 personal item into the cabin (maximum dimensions 22 x 25 x 43 cm). The following items are allowed as well: a coat or umbrella, reading material, diaper bag, car seat, breast pump and aids such as a foldable wheelchair, crutches and a walking stick.

In many cases, frequent flyer passengers can bring extra baggage at no additional charge; see the online overview of allowed baggage for more information on the amounts per frequent flyer level. On this page, you will also find the convenient baggage calculator: fill out your flight data and you’ll immediately find out how much baggage you can bring for free.

New: monitoring of electronic equipment on flights to the United States and Canada.
For flights departing from Europe, extra security measures for electronic devices (smartphones, tablets, laptops, cameras, etc.) apply. These devices may be checked at the airport, and those that don’t work or aren’t charged may be refused. Therefore, it is strongly advised to travel only with fully charged devices.

Luggage for children

For children travelling in their own seat, the same restrictions on free baggage allowance apply as for adults. The same goes for children travelling on an extra budget ticket, 10% of the adult fare. Children travelling in the lap of their parent or attendant are not allowed to bring any baggage. However, 1 diaper bag, 1 breast pump and 1 car seat is allowed on board.

Special luggage

United Airlines accepts most types of sports equipment. For some items, additional costs will be charged. For more information, see the United Airlines website for an overview per type. The rules on other special items such as camping gear, fire guns etc. can be found in the online overview.

Liquids and gels

In carry-on luggage, liquids, gels, pastes and aerosols can only travel in containers of max. 100 ml each. These must be wrapped in a transparent and resealable plastic bag with a maximum capacity of 1 litre. One transparent plastic bag per person is allowed. Excluded from previous rules: baby milk (powder), baby food (if necessary during the flight), prescription drugs and essential medicines without prescription.

Chicago O'Hare International Airport

United Airlines’ largest hub and home base is the Chicago O’Hare International Airport. O’Hare Airport is located north west from Chicago, about 27 km from the central business district. The airport is the most frequented in the world, in terms of the number of arriving and departing flights. Until 1998, O’Hare was the airport that carried the most passengers (since then, the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport takes the honours). From O’Hare Airport you can easily reach downtown Chicago by bus, train or shuttle services. See the O’Hare website for an overview.

FrequentFlyer

O’Hare has an extensive network and therefore has hubs in Denver, Houston, L.A., New York, San Francisco, Washington and Guam. Thanks to United, you can travel the entire US in no time!

On the plane

If you’re travelling to the US from Brussels, you can use the convenient in-flight Wi-Fi connection (available on all Boeing 777 aircrafts)! Also, you will have access via your personal screen to a wide range of in-flight entertainment, such as 150 films, 185 TV shows, thousands of songs and various games. If you’re travelling on one of the Boeing 737 aircrafts or on the Boeing 757-300, you can even use DIRECTV. Via DIRECTV, you can watch more than 100 channels of live television. That way, you can always watch your favourite shows! DIRECTV is free for United First travellers; United Economy travellers can pay a small fee (6-8 dollars).

   

United offers 4 travel classes: United Economy, United Economy Plus, United First/Global First and United Business/BusinessFirst. Economy Class travellers will get pampered during the flight with free non-alcoholic beverages, beer and house wine, diverse snacks and a meal. If you would like some extra legroom, you can opt for a small upgrade to Economy Plus.

If you want to travel on the go, or just enjoy more travelling comfort, go Business Class or BusinessFirst (BusinessFirst is standard on flights from Europe). You will be treated to extra spacious seats that can be transformed into a flat bed so you can have a lovely rest. During the flight, you will receive a travel kit with personal care items, a blanket, pillow, and of course: an extensive, delicious meal, accompanied by a various selection of beverages.

MUnited Global First (e.g. Europe-US) will provide you with your own sitting area complete with chairs that can be adjusted to a full 2-meter-long bed! In addition, you will enjoy luxurious extras such as warm towels, a welcome drink and a high-quality custom-made dinner.

Fleet

The modern United fleet is one of the most fuel-efficient fleets in the entire US; and with 715 aircrafts in house, it’s one of the largest fleets in the world. United owns, among others, 25 hypermodern Boeing 787 Dreamliners. Almost the entire fleet consists or Boeing aircrafts, with the exception of the Airbus 319-100, Airbus 320-200 and Airbus 350-1000. If you’re travelling from Brussels to the US with United Airlines, you will do so on board of a Boeing 777-200.

   

Frequent flyer benefits

United is cofounder of the Star Alliance. On a United flight, you can gain extra miles as a Star Alliance frequent flyer, and enjoy diverse frequent flyer benefits such as additional baggage allowance. United’s very own frequent flyer programme, MileagePlus, offers additional services such as priority boarding and free upgrades. See the MileagePlus page on the United Airlines website for more information.

Awards

United has won many awards. In 2015, United won the Travel Weekly ‘Top Airline Global Network’ Award. If you’re flying to the Middle East, United is your go-to airline: in 2014, Business Traveller named the airline best North American airline that serves the Middle East. In 2013, Business Traveller magazine named United ‘Best Airline for North American Travel’. The MileagePlus frequent flyer programme by United has been awarded best frequent flyer programme by the Global Traveller magazine for the 10th year in a row!


Disclaimer:

The information on this page is not legally binding. The information provided is subject to change. Airlines change their conditions regularly; visit the airline website for the latest information. Prices are starting prices, per person and in euros. Rates are subject to availability on return flights, including pre-pay airport taxes and excluding file charges (from € 12 pp), cancellation or all-in insurance. Because airport taxes depend on departure date, booking class and flight route, they can fluctuate compared to the rates mentioned here.

+32 (0)70 23 33 13
United est une des quatre plus grandes compagnies aériennes au monde. Son énorme flotte et son large réseau de destinations vous permettent d'atteindre pour ainsi dire n'importe quelle destination à laquelle vous pourriez penser. Le nombre de destinations desservies par United est incomparable: 352! Il n'existe aucune autre compagnie dans le monde qui compte plus de destinations à son actif. Ce n'est donc pas pour rien que Travel Weekly a récompensé United de son prix du «Meilleur réseau aérien mondial» 2015. Avec les vols directs de Bruxelles à Chicago, New York et Washington, les États-Unis sont à portée de main!

Réservez votre vol et envolez-vous avec United ...

Les prix 'à partir de' sont valables pour une personne en euros et incluent toutes les taxes et surcharges payables avant le départ. Les frais de dossier (àpd € 15 p.p.), l'assurance annulation ou all-in et l'airticket guarantee sont exclus. Les taxes d'aéroport peuvent varier en fonction des dates de voyage, de la classe de réservation et de l'tinéraire et différer des tarifs affichés. Nous veillons avec le plus grand soin à l'exactitude des tarifs affichés. Nos systèmes recherchent 4 fois par jour les meilleurs tarifs qui sont aussitôt publiés sur notre site. Il reste néanmoins possible qu'un tarif diffère en raison de la disponibilité sur le vol aller ou retour au moment de votre recherche. Lors de votre recherche, nous interrogeons le système pour trouver le meilleur tarif qui peut donc être plus ou moins cher.

Pourquoi choisir United?

Le réseau le plus étendu au monde, avec 352 destinations sur tous les continents - Vols directs presque chaque jour de Bruxelles à Chicago, New York et Washington - Wifi en vol sur tous les vols directs de Bruxelles vers les États-Unis - Membre de la Star Alliance, avec tous les avantages «Frequent Flyer» qui y correspondent - Une importante offre de télévision en direct via DIRECTV (sur certains vols) - Plus d'espace personnel grâce à Economy Plus - MileagePlus, le programme «Frequent Flyer» de United, a été primé pendant 10 ans d'affilée

Vols au départ de Bruxelles

À partir de Bruxelles, votre vol prend environ 9 heures jusqu'à Chicago, l'aéroport le plus fréquenté par United. Il y a des départs quotidiens pendant la plus grande partie de l'année. À part Chicago, United propose également des connexions directes su New York (Newark Airport) et Washington DC. Les vols vers New York quitte Bruxelles à 10h10.

Enregistrement des passagers

L'enregistrement sur les vols United se fait à partir de 24 heures et jusqu'à 60 minutes avant le départ. Vous pouvez vous enregistrer en ligne sur le site de United en entrant votre numéro de confirmation ou de billet électronique, ou avec votre numéro de compte MileagePlus. Vous pouvez aussi vous enregistrer via l'appli mobile de United. Vous recevrez alors une carte d'embarquement mobile: plus besoin d'imprimer! Si vous ne désirez pas vous enregistrer en ligne, vous pouvez également utiliser les balises d'enregistrement à l'aéroport.

 

Bagages

United Airlines peut transporter gratuitement pour vous les bagages suivants:

United Economy: 1 bagage en soute de poids maximum 23 kg + 1 bagage à main de dimensions inférieures à 22 × 35 × 56 cm.
United Business, BusinessFirst, First et Global First: 1 bagage en soute de poids maximum 32 kg + 1 bagage à main de dimensions inférieures à 22 × 35 × 56 cm.

FrequentFlyer

Tous les bagages en soute doivent avoir des dimensions de maximum 158 cm (hauteur, largeur, longueur). À part le bagage à main autorisé, vous pouvez aussi emporter un objet personnel en cabine (dimensions maximales 22 × 25 × 43 cm), tel que: une veste ou un parapluie, du matériel de lecture, une mallette, un siège bébé, un tire-lait, un fauteuil roulant pliable, des béquilles ou une canne.

Dans de nombreux cas, les passagers «Frequent Flyer» peuvent emporter des bagages supplémentaires sans aucun frais additionnels. Consultez les conditions en ligne pour obtenir plus d'informations sur les quantités de bagages supplémentaires accordées aux « Frequent Flyers » en fonction de leur niveau. Vous trouverez également sur cette page un calculateur de bagage: entrez vos données de vol pour apprendre directement combien de bagages vous pouvez emporter avec vous.

Nouveau: contrôle des appareils électroniques sur les vols en direction des États-Unis et du Canada.
Pour les vols en partance d'Europe, des mesures de sécurité supplémentaires sont d'application concernant les appareils électroniques (smartphones, tablettes, ordinateurs, appareils photo, etc.). Ces appareils peuvent être contrôlés. Les appareils qui ne fonctionnent pas ou qui sont déchargés peuvent être refusés. Il est donc fortement recommandé de vous assurer que tous vos appareils soient complètement chargés avant de voyager.

Bagages pour enfants

Pour les enfants pour qui un fauteuil a été réservé, les mêmes conditions bagages s'appliquent que pour les adultes. Cela vaut aussi pour les enfants qui voyagent avec un billet à prix réduit de 10 % du prix adulte. Pour les enfants qui voyagent sur les genoux, aucun bagage supplémentaire n'est autorisé. Vous pouvez emporter avec vous une mallette, un tire-lait et un siège bébé.

Bagages exceptionnels

United Airlines accepte la plupart des équipements de sport. Pour certains objets, des frais additionnels peuvent être demandés. Veuillez consulter le site de United Airlines pour obtenir plus d'informations sur les différents types d'objets. Les règles pour les autres bagages exceptionnels tels que les équipements de camping, les armes à feu et autres, peuvent être trouvées sur le même site.

Liquides et gels

Les liquides, gels, pâtes et aérosols qui se trouvent dans votre bagage à main doivent toujours être empaquetés dans des récipients de contenance maximale de 100 ml par objet. Ces objets doivent être emballés dans un sachet en plastique transparent refermable, dont la contenance est de maximum 1 litre. Un seul sachet en plastique transparent peut être emporté par personne. Ces objets doivent entrer facilement dans le sachet. Les laits pour bébé (en poudre), les aliments pour bébé (en quantité strictement limitée à celle nécessaire pendant le voyage) et les médicaments accompagnés d'une prescription et médicaments essentiels ne sont pas soumis à ces règles.

Le Chicago O'Hare International Airport

La plus grande base et plus grand centre du réseau de United Airlines se trouve à Chicago: c'est le Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Le O'Hare Airport se trouve au nord-ouest de Chicago, à environ 27 km du quartier des affaires dans le centre-ville. Il s'agit de l'aéroport le plus fréquenté du monde en termes de nombre d'atterrissages et de décollages. Le O'Hare Airport était aussi, jusqu'en 1998, l'aéroport comptant le plus grand nombre de passagers, un titre qui lui a depuis été ravi par le Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Le O'Hare Airport est relié au centre-ville de Chicago par des connexions de bus, train ou navettes. Veuillez consulter le site de l'aéroport pour plus d'informations.

FrequentFlyer

La compagnie United bénéficie d'un très grand réseau, avec des bases à Denver, Houston, Los Angeles, New York, San Francisco, Washington et Guam. United vous fait facilement faire tout le tour des États-Unis!

Dans l'avion

Si vous rejoignez les États-Unis à partir de Bruxelles, vous pouvez profiter de la connexion Wifi en vol (disponible sur tous les avions Boeing 777)! L'écran personnel vous donne aussi accès à une large sélection de divertissements à bord: jusqu'à 150 films, 185 émissions télévisées, des milliers de pistes musicales, et des jeux. Si vous embarquez à bord des avions Boeing 737 ou Boeing 757-300, vous pourrez également profiter de DIRECTV, qui vous donne accès à plus de 100 chaines de télévision en direct. Vous pourrez ainsi toujours suivre vos émissions préférées ! DIRECTV est gratuite pour les voyageurs United First; les voyageurs United Economy doivent payer un petit forfait de 6-8 dollars.

   

United vous donne le choix entre 4 classes: United Economy, United Economy Plus, United First/Global First, et United Business/BusinessFirst. Si vous voyagez en classe Economy, on vous offrira entre autres des boissons non alcoolisées, de la bière et du vin, divers en-cas et un repas. Si vous désirez un peu plus de place pour vos jambes, vous pouvez opter pour voyager plutôt en Economy Plus.

Si vous désirez travailler tranquillement à bord, ou tout simplement bénéficier d'un peu plus de confort, vous pouvez voyager en classe Business ou BusinessFirst (BusinessFirst est le standard sur les vols en provenance d'Europe). Vous profiterez alors de fauteuils plus spacieux qui peuvent être changés en lit plat pour vous permettre de bien vous reposer. Pendant le vol, vous recevrez entre autres un kit de voyage comprenant des produits de soin, des couvertures, des coussins… et bien entendu, un délicieux et copieux repas, à choisir parmi une large sélection de plats et de boissons.

Avec United Global First (entre autres sur les vols Europe–États-Unis), vous disposez de votre propre espace équipé de fauteuils qui peuvent être transformés en un véritable lit de 2 mètres de long! Vous profitez également d'un luxe plus étendu, avec des serviettes chaudes, un verre de bienvenue et un repas haut de gamme fait sur mesure.

Flotte

La flotte moderne de United est une des moins consommatrices de carburant des États-Unis. Et ce n'est pas tout : avec 715 avions en service, c'est aussi une des plus grandes flottes du monde. United possède entre autres 25 Boeing 787 Dreamliners hypermodernes. Pratiquement l'ensemble de la flotte est composée d'avions Boeing, à l'exception des Airbus 319-100, Airbus 320-200 et Airbus 350-1000. Sur les vols à partir de Bruxelles en direction des États-Unis, vous embarquerez à bord d'un Boeing 777-200.

   

Avantages Frequent flyer

United est un des partenaires de la Star Alliance. Si vous voyagez avec United, vous pouvez donc, en tant que «Frequent Flyer» Star Alliance, gagner des miles supplémentaires et profiter des divers avantages «Frequent Flyer», tels que des bagages autorisés supplémentaires. Le programme «Frequent Flyer» propre à United s'appelle MileagePlus. Avec MileagePlus, vous pouvez entre autres utiliser les services additionnels tels que l'embarquement prioritaire et des améliorations gratuites. Veuillez consulter la page MileagePlus du site de United Airlines pour obtenir plus d'informations.

Prix

United a remporté plusieurs prix. En 2015, United s'est vu entre autres décerner le prix Travel Weekly de «Meilleur réseau aérien du monde». Si vous voyagez au Moyen-Orient, United y est très bien classé aussi: en 2014, le célèbre magazine Business Traveller l'a nommée meilleure compagnie nord-américaine qui dessert le Moyen-Orient. En 2013, Business Traveller l'avait en outre qualifiée de « Meilleure compagnie aérienne pour voyager en Amérique du Nord ». De plus, le programme «Frequent Flyer» de United, MileagePlus, a reçu pendant dix années d'affilée le titre de meilleur programme «Frequent Flyer» de la part du magazine Global Traveller.


Disclaimer:

Les informations contenue sur cette page ne sont pas contractuelle et sont sujette à modifications. Les compagnies aériennes modifient régulièrement leurs conditions; pour obtenir des informations complémentaires, veuillez consulter le site internet de la compagnie aérienne. Prix "à partir de" et "par personne". Sous réserve de disponibilité des places et des dates de départ au moment de la réservation. Toutes les taxes d'aéroport sont payables à l'avance et calculées à la date de publication. Nos prix ne sont pas contractuels et n'incluent pas les frais de dossier àpd 12 euros par personne.